TWITTER!!!

May 1, 2009 at 1:39 pm 9 comments

Let’s twitter! Oprah twitters! Tweets! Did you read my tweet? OMG did you see that tweet on my twitter? This is so much better than Facebook! I mean Myspace! I mean Friendster! I mean AIM! I mean ICQ! I mean IRC! I mean Usenet! Twitter is the future! Do an interview over Twitter! CNN has a Twitter page! Update your Twitter when you are hanging with actual people! Nothing in life is awesome enough to enjoy on your own… you must Tweet about it!

I’m so damn sick of Twitter, and if you Twitter around me I will punch you in the face. I know the internet masses are fickle and will jump on pretty much any hot new “web 2.0” app, but the only reason I don’t hope for Twitter’s demise sooner is because it will just be replaced with someone equally annoying and anti-social.

In other awesome news: Buy the new Circus Devils album, Gringo!

Feel free to disagree with me in the comments, I know I am a minority on this. But grown people are calling things they write “tweets.” With a straight face.

“Totes found a parking space, yo!”

Entry filed under: Aww crap!.

Anvil: The Story of Anvil rethinking everything

9 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  May 7, 2009 at 6:35 am

    Hating Twitter is like saying you hate talking to your friends.

    Do you hate talking to your friends Robert?

  • 2. Face of the Cookie || Goat cheese and baby bears.  |  May 7, 2009 at 8:02 am

    […] is a picture of me in the ladies’ room at Luna Park Kitchen. And confidential to our friend Robert of Shoes on Powerlines, I tweeted it. Oh yes I did because TWITTER IS […]

  • 3. melissalion  |  May 7, 2009 at 9:23 am

    I know. Twitter. It’s a time sink. But, also, for many (like me) it’s a lifeline. Being a writer, and staying home with a 3yo means I don’t get to interact with my friends very much. But with Twitter, I’m less lonely. That’s the bottom line. I can talk to other adults any time and that keeps me sane.

  • 4. Robert  |  May 18, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Ooops. I thought I replied to this a dog’s age ago.

    I only dog on Twitter because I’m jealous and don’t understand. And I was in a bad mood after the 200th Twitter story was showing up on my Google News page. Now I filter it out!

    Plus, it is competing with my new Web 2.0 project: Floofer!

    Floof it! I got a Fleef!

  • 5. alex  |  May 19, 2009 at 11:28 am

    I think Twitter is awful.

    I have enough distractions. In fact, I can barely stay focused on what it is I’m doing, as I’m doing it. Stopping to write about what I’m barely paying attention to, thus paying even less attention than the little attention I was already paying, seems, quite plainly, completely insane.

    Twitter is completely insane.

    It’s a recipe on how to become a worthless human being. And I think anyone with any sense at all knows this.

    Now, I’m the hunted one.

  • 6. Robert  |  May 19, 2009 at 11:35 am

    You think too much of me, kid. I’m not that clever.

    Now you are the hunted one.

  • 7. Kiala  |  May 21, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Oh Alex. It’s social. It’s not about “I am eating this sandwich” tweet tweet. It’s about me taking to all my friends and making new friends. Who I see IN REAL LIFE.

    Also…

    Women and children can be careless but not men.

  • 8. alex  |  May 21, 2009 at 10:29 am

    You tell that gumba that if he wants to try any rough stuff that I ain’t no band leader.

    Yeah, I heard that story.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


