Comedy. I like to laugh.

April 16, 2009 at 2:26 pm 1 comment

I don’t laugh at a lot of things that other people find funny. That is what I like about my group of friends, we all find the same things funny. That’s what everyone sees in their friends, right?

To me, real comedy is stuff that isn’t supposed to be funny. I like things that make your squirm a bit, or things that are really really earnest.

Which is why I really like Andy Kaufman. I like comedy that takes things a little too far. These things crack me up! I’ve been spending a lot of free time at work looking up Jerry Lawler, the king of Memphis Wrestling! Don’t ask me why, I just have. I stumbled across some Andy Kaufman videos where he is taunting Jerry Lawler, and it cracks me up. The audience can’t take a joke – they don’t get it! And that’s what is hilarious about the entire thing.

“I want complete silence, then I will get in the ring!”

If you don’t know about the Jerry Lawler/Andy Kaufman wrestling feud, then you can read about it here. OR JUST READ A BOOK!

And as a bonus, here the famous Lawler/Kaufman fight on Letterman.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Oh, Phil Anvil: The Story of Anvil

1 Comment

  • 1. Kiala  |  April 19, 2009 at 10:50 am

    I like to laugh too.

    At homeless people.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


