Oh, Phil

April 14, 2009 at 6:09 pm

Phil Spector – convicted of murder.

My favorite Phil Spector story is during the recording of the Ramones’ “End of The Century,” he pulls a gun on Dee Dee and holds him and the rest of the band hostage. Then he sat at the piano and made them listen to him play piano until early morning. He also makes Johnny play the opening note to “Rock N’ Roll High School” over and over, hundreds of times.

Anyway – I realized while reading this that I don’t own “End of the Century,” and it was released on my freaking birthday!

Off to fix that, once the wind dies down.

What happened on your birthday? Anything awesome? Day, month, and year – no cheating.

Entry filed under: Dork Alert!, General Blabbing, High Kicks.

Blogs relaunched, reissued, repackaged. Comedy. I like to laugh.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


