Will I Buy?

November 19, 2008 at 12:05 pm

Will I buy???? Will I buy? Will buy I?

Belle and Sebastian – The BBC Sessions

Yes I will buy, even though I have 3 bootlegs that cover these sessions already. So why would I buy this? Because they will sound better, I can get rid of some of the bootlegs that this album covers, and because I’m a completionist who obsesses over stupid little things. (However, when I bought “Push Barman to Open Old Wounds,” I decided I didn’t need to import the rest of the EPs that the collection covers. This did not stop me from buying a Pavement EP that is included on the deluxe version of Slanted and Enchanted though. Don’t get me started on Robert Pollard).

Guns N’ Roses – Chinese Democracy

No. Because how can you? How can you buy this album and listen to it? I suppose sort of like how I listened to Brian Wilson’s “Smile” and named it my favorite record of the year. Or, I could buy it like I bought the last Smashing Pumpkins’ album and sold it a few months later. Maybe I’ll just go home and listen to Use Your Illusion 1+2, then go drink Whiskey over on Sunset. Just like Gn’R would want me to?

Ok who am I kidding, yes I’ll buy Chinese Democracy. I was 13 when the damn album was announced.

Jay Reatard – Everything he has recorded

Probably. Have you listened to this guy?

Entry filed under: Music.

Pop Secret Negotiations The The’s “Dogs of Lust”


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


