Limited Edition Night Post (c): The Daily Pint

November 13, 2008 at 7:45 pm 9 comments

I’m heading out to The Daily Pint for pool and chatter, and checked out their current list of craft ales and beers. Let’s see what I’ll be trying tonight!

Chimay Blonde – Hmm.. I didn’t know the Chimay Brewery made a blonde? Well, I’ve never tried a Chimay so here I go. Chimay is Belgian beer still brewed by Trappist monks. Read all about it here, or better yet watch it on the Belgium edition of Three Sheets, the best drinking show on the planet.

Old Speckled Hen – They have this at the Cock N’ Bull, but I always drink Newcastle there because it tastes so good. So I’ll try a pint here.

Young’s Double Chocolate – I’ve had this beer once in Eugene… and it is amazing. I can’t wait to have it on tap.

We’ll see how I feel after 3 pints… I am driving after all. Things could change and they might have new stuff up on the board, plus they have cask-aged ales.. the real thing. I’m going to have to try those. 

Rack ’em!

Entry filed under: drinking, Los Angeles.

Songs all exclaim: “GIRLS!” California is on fire

9 Comments

  • 1. M-16  |  November 14, 2008 at 1:54 am

    I love Three Sheets! It is an awesome show. I want to drink beer with you and watch it. I am drinking beer right now, big surprise I know.

    M-16

  • 2. melissalion  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Oh, can we have another game. I liked the game from the last post. Guess the beer? Or something.

    Also, is it possible to die from a headache?

  • 3. Robert  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:38 am

    I bet M-16 was drinking some Blue Boar, or something from Deschutes or New Belgium! Blip!

    A little update:

    Old Speckled Hen – a good ale but a little too sweet for my taste. A good opener for the night though.

    Young’s Double Chocolate – this is a dessert beer, but HOT DAMN WAS IT DELICIOUS! Chocolate up front, dark on the finish. Served in fancy glass.

    Chimay – The bummer of the night. It tasted like a cider, which isn’t my thing. Very smooth but the taste wasn’t there for me.

    So I decided to end the night with a Fire Stone Double Barrel Porter. I love Porters and Stouts! This was dark and incredibly delicious. Fire Stone is a good beer, even though I don’t enjoy their pale ale that much, every beer I’ve had by them is excellent.

    “Porter and Stouts” is a good name for a bar.

  • 4. Robert  |  November 14, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    I bet Michael was drinking Jubeale!

  • 5. M-16  |  November 15, 2008 at 1:45 am

    Blippy Blip BLip

    keep guessin… ‘ it was a little unusual than my norm, i’ll admit

  • 6. subjectverbobject  |  November 15, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Beer? I do.

  • 7. Robert  |  November 16, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    That’s a really good point.

  • 8. Robert  |  November 16, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Oh, and Michael, I’m guessing you were drinking Mansinthe:

    http://www.mansinthe.com/

  • 9. M-16  |  November 16, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    shit. ya got me!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


