Austin

October 13, 2008 at 10:39 am 7 comments

Tomorrow morning I head off to Austin, Texas for some serious Boston Spaceships action!

I’m very excited and a little nervous. Excited for the concert – but nervous on what to do the next 2 days. My friend who lives down there has dropped off the face of the earth, so I’m not quite sure where I’ll be staying the 2nd night. But with almost 2 entire days to kill, I’m sure I’ll find a lot of awesome just walking around. I won’t be renting a car or anything, so I’ll be using my own two feet. The awesome news is the hotel I’m staying at downtown is only a few blocks from the Parish Hall where the Boston Spaceships shall be rocking!

Stories and pictures when I return!

Entry filed under: High Kicks, Travel.

Circus Devils respond! Austin Spaceships

7 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  October 13, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Don’t take any wooden nickels. And watch out for rapists.

  • 2. melissalion  |  October 13, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Have fun. Remember keep Portland weird. I mean Austin. Or Portland. Or whatever.

    Eat a rib.

  • 3. dave  |  October 13, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    via con pollo… I mean dios.

  • 4. naterageous  |  October 13, 2008 at 11:59 pm

  • 5. Kiala  |  October 14, 2008 at 8:34 am

    Don’t take any wooden rapists.

    And watch out for nickels.

  • 6. Andy  |  October 20, 2008 at 5:34 am

    Hey Robert, long time no see!

    Why do paint can openers always have bottle openers on the other end?

  • 7. Robert  |  October 20, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Andy!

    In response to your question – who in their right mind would paint a house without drinking a few beers? How else are you going to tempt people into helping you paint… 7 layer dip alone ain’t going to do it!

    Beers!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


