Circus Devils respond!

October 11, 2008 at 11:14 am 10 comments

I posted a question on the Circus Devils’ website as I noticed that I liked their album “Sgt. Disco” much more outside of my current place of living. My question and their response:

Robert from Los Angeles, CA: Circus Devils makes me want to move. I want to pick up my things and move because I think Circus Devils’ albums sound better outside of Los Angeles. Can you explain or pontificate?

Dear Robert: Everything sounds better away from Los Angeles. If you want to enjoy music then just get out of there. I also heard that things look better away from LA too. Does having movie stars around make everyone else look ugly? I say move to Ohio. Here, the music sounds great all the time, and a normal, unattractive guy like you won’t feel so bad because nobody living here is in show business.

More hilarity and insight here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Boston Spaceships’ Brown Submarine Austin

10 Comments

  • 1. whitney  |  October 11, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    IT’S TRUE. Get outta there. Let’s talk soon.

  • 2. melissalion  |  October 11, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I did not ride a motorcycle in a dry lake. I did, however, eat at Applebees 11,000 times and I passed through Grant’s Pass twice. If that’s not a vacation, then I don’t know what is.

  • 3. Isabelle  |  October 12, 2008 at 8:56 am

    “and a normal, unattractive guy like you won’t feel so bad”

  • 4. Isabelle  |  October 12, 2008 at 8:56 am

    I meant to add…

    How did they know?

  • 5. Robert  |  October 12, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    They know because that’s what makes them the Circus Devils.

  • 6. whitney  |  October 12, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    unattractive? maybe i’ve been away from la too long already. oops!

  • 7. Charley  |  October 12, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    You’re not unattractive.

  • 8. Robert  |  October 12, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Whitney, Charley, I owe you both some money.

  • 9. Isabelle  |  October 13, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Hey, I think you’re handsome.

    Where’s my money?

  • 10. alex  |  October 13, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Handsome, funny word.

    Hand me some money.

    Isabelle believes in handsome women. I don’t.

    Pip, don’t forget to never forget to don’t mess with Texas.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


