For Alex

October 10, 2008 at 1:09 am 7 comments

Two Wikipedia entries:

The Power of Love (Huey Lewis and the News)

The Power of Love (Song from T-Bone Burnett’s Truth Decay)

I don’t know if what I saw was an alien, but the possibility absolutely boggles my mind if it was. Who knew math would unwind the most intricate patterns of man’s doubt?

This all reminds me of a Stephen Malkmus song:

The world passes by in a flash
from the birth of the earth
To the curse of your desperate math

We spell trouble:

T-R-O-U-B-B-B-L-E! 

The universe is so infinite it is almost impossible to suggest that it actually is.

Written at 2:08 A.M.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A collection of CB Radios new camera

7 Comments

  • 1. JustinS  |  October 10, 2008 at 6:49 am

    You haven’t lived ’til you’ve rocked out to Shatner’s Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds.

  • 2. Kiala  |  October 10, 2008 at 7:03 am

    You know who you would like, Robert?

    Narwhal vs. Narwhal.

    Listen to “We Wait”

    Pavement-y.

    http://www.myspace.com/narwhalband

  • 3. Isabelle  |  October 10, 2008 at 7:05 am

    He didn’t believe in narwhals before. INCREDIBLE!

  • 4. alex  |  October 10, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    While I have a somewhat feeble and amateur understanding of cosmological topics, I must confess that I was wholly unaware of the infinite universe theory. Be that as it may, on my way home last night, I pondered the existence of a possible Alex located somewhere within in the cosmic plane, an Alex that was so advanced that he could communicate telepathically with yours truly. As soon as this thought entered squarely into my frame of consciousness, we made contact.

    The conversation was delightful.

    His message was simple and true:

    “Be excellent to each other.”

    Idea: let’s shake the pillar’s of heaven this evening, eastside.

  • 5. Isabelle  |  October 10, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    ROBERT!

  • 6. Isabelle  |  October 10, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Alex rings a bell.

  • 7. Robert  |  October 10, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    I actually own “The Transformed Man.”


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


