nutella and toast

October 5, 2008 at 2:17 pm 10 comments

Last night at a party I visited some very cute cats – newborn kittens! The host offered me one of the kittens, and I had to decline because I stated that I didn’t have the capacity to responsibly take care of a cat right now. She kept insisting and I said I didn’t have the capacity.

“Stop saying capacity!” she said.

She is right. I was wasting my words. I should have used a new word I just made up: catpacity! I don’t have the catpacity! 

Problem solved!

Entry filed under: cats.

Working Engines made of Legos the home for the blind

10 Comments

  • 1. Michael  |  October 5, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    LOL!

  • 2. Michael  |  October 5, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    It could’ve turned into a CATastrophe!

  • 3. melissalion  |  October 5, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Oh I was just thinking about nutella two days ago. I like it on pears. And I had all these pears, which I made pear butter out of, and I was thinking oh I’ll put chocolate in the butter — or WAIT! — nutella. But I didn’t have any. So sad.

  • 4. Lins  |  October 5, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Nutella and toast, doesnt really have to do with this post….it rhymes. hahahaha
    anyways aunt tonia is always talking about a nutella crepe at blondies down here, it sounds delicious and now i want one

  • 5. T  |  October 6, 2008 at 7:19 am

    Nutella, toast and beer……….thats all I want! and I puppy. Nutella, toast, beer and a puppy, thats all I want!!

  • 6. T  |  October 6, 2008 at 7:21 am

    Aioli recipe coming soon!!

  • 7. alex  |  October 6, 2008 at 11:48 am

    My favorite line from that party was, “…Oh, right, he’s that leo/virgo you were telling me about.”

    And then someone asked me what I was and I replied, “I’m, Alex.”

  • 8. Robert  |  October 6, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Michael: Let’s write a Cat pun book – we’ll be rich!

    Melissa: Can I option that story? I’m looking to develop some cooking movies.

    Lindsey: We are getting one of those when I come up for Christmas. Sounds delicious!!!!

    T- I tried the mayo on the artichokes last night, and I’m hoping the Aioli is better, because I went back to garlic butter.

    Alex – Let me give you my card with my blog on it.

  • 9. melissalion  |  October 6, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    You may. It’ll be a slow-moving atmosphere-driven movie. With guns.

  • 10. Kiala  |  October 6, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    This is weird. Dane just decided he wanted to eat a bagel with nutella and peanut butter on it every morning forever.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


