yes siree, you bet your bob

September 18, 2008 at 8:18 am 10 comments


They have “famous Surf Dogs” here.

Tomorrow should be unprecedented!

First off, if UPS does me right, this should be the last day with my spotty idle and my exhaust stained jeans – my 2:1 pipes should be here this afternoon. Pictures will follow, because I know you are dying to see what a scrambler looks like when its been descrambled (short answer, it turns a CL into a CB).

Lots of stuff happening on the CB750… this will be a separate post completely. It is a doozy.

“What the hell, Robert. Is this just a post telling me about upcoming posts?”

Yes. Sometimes you just need to start writing stuff down, so you can remember what it was like to want to write stuff down.

The new Boston Spaceships album is really, really good.

Will I teach my kid cat math someday with examples like this?

Boston Spaceships : Brown Submarine :: Guided By Voices Propellor

“Were you at the very first Boston Spaceships tour?”

“You betcha, right here in Austin, Texas.”

“Yeehaw!”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ninja Cat!!! Had the tools, not the talent

10 Comments

  • 1. Robert  |  September 18, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Wait… analogies aren’t math.

  • 2. Isabelle  |  September 18, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    word math

  • 3. Jen  |  September 18, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    Thanks for clearing that up. I was confused about how that was math. Maybe I just don’t really remember math anymore. Maybe math and I have found that our paths in life don’t really merge anymore. Maybe pinot gris and I have more of a life connection than math and I. Then again, I think I use math everyday. I guess it’s just not your high-falutin’ word problems, just addition and subtraction, and you’re just trying to appear superior to us Portland-folk, what with your Hollywood and motorcycles and such. Then again, maybe I shouldn’t drink with dinner. Moral of the story, I miss you Robert! Come see Portland!

  • 4. melissalion  |  September 19, 2008 at 8:33 am

    anthologies: SATs as Melissa Lion: not getting into NYU.

  • 5. Kiala  |  September 19, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Foreign languages are word math too.

    What’s a surf dog? Does it have shrimp on it?

  • 6. Robert  |  September 20, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    Multi-Reply, GO!

    Jen: I vote this the best comment of all time. I will be in Portland around Christmas! We shall all have merry times and good cheer.

    Melissa: Hmm.. maybe its because you’ve confused anthologies with analogies! Anthologies are a much harder subject in my opinion, so you should have got into NYU no problem.

    Kiala: I dunno.. they just have a sign that says they have Surf Dogs. I went in once to get a Surf Dog, but then I realized I’m getting a hot dog in a liquor store. I also shook Harrison Ford’s hand outside that store.

  • 7. melissa lion  |  September 20, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Right. Have you heard that I’m a famous novelist? And I use the words to make the books!

    I’m smart.

  • 8. Kiala  |  September 20, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    I’ve seen you doing that to Harrison Ford on the Flickr!

    I’m JEALOUS.

  • 9. Charley  |  September 20, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    Isn’t getting a hot dog from a liquor store on your list of things to do in order to feel like you’ve had a non-normal life?

  • 10. dave  |  September 21, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    I had a couple of really good tacos from a bait and tackle shop in Walla Walla


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

