Fleetwood Mac’s Blue Letter

August 27, 2008 at 9:36 pm 3 comments

From their self titled album Fleetwood Mac:

It was a blue letter she wrote to me
Its silver words she told
Wanna be on the road to paradise
I wanna lover who dont get old

Do I read a message in your eyes
You wanna love to stay another night
Hey hey when your day goes down
I wont be waitin’ around for you

For every voice you’ve ever heard
There’s a thousand without a word
Redbird, dont say you told me so,
Just give me one more song to go

Do I read a message in your eyes
You wanna love to stay another night
Hey hey when your day goes down
I wont be waitin’ around for you.

I ain’t waitin’!
I ain’t waitin’!
… 

Clocking in at just 2:41, Fleetwood Mac’s “Blue Letter” is just one of the 11 perfect songs from Fleetwood Mac’s self-titled masterpiece. The song starts with its catchy hook and immediately Lindsey starts in with the story – a girl who is too young to be with someone so old. Stevie Nicks’ background vocals add the harmony that exists in so many essential albums from the 70’s.

I love this album. It feels like a summer I will never have, with a girl that doesn’t exist, in a time that has passed by 20 years.

Entry filed under: (Correct) Lyrics, Music, Posterity. Tags: .

Honda twin 2 into 1 pipes one more time I guess

3 Comments

  • 1. Nate to the Rageous  |  August 28, 2008 at 12:17 am

    At first, I was hit with the sentimental beauty of the words.

    Then I thought, wait a minute, this doesn’t sound like Robert. Did a scheming doppelganger use the reunion as a launching pad for a coup on Robert’s life?

  • 2. Robert  |  August 28, 2008 at 11:22 am

    When is a doppelganger NOT scheming, you know?

  • 3. dave  |  August 28, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Doppelgangers. I hate ’em!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


