goof around

August 19, 2008 at 8:25 am 2 comments

I had the best haircut yesterday experience yesterday. Very fun. Very awesome!

Here’s a tip: only do things that are awesome! If you are in the middle of something (like a movie, or a restaurant, or a speeding ticket) and it isn’t awesome… JUST LEAVE! Life’s too short to suffer through NOT AWESOME.

I bought the Boogie Nights super edition. It is easy to forget that Paul Thomas Anderson has only made a few movies, and they are all good! Punch Drunk Love might be my least favorite, with Boogie Nights sitting firmly (ha!) on top.

Last night I also finished a book called “Chasing Che: A Motorcycle Journey In Search of the Guevara Legend.” This was good as well, although I found myself a lot more interested in the trials and tribulations of riding a motorcycle around South America than I did the history of the revolution. Excuse me, I mean the Revolución! I enjoy non-fiction much more than fiction, and I’m planning on picking up some Hunter S. Thompson for the mini-vacation.

This reminds me, I’m also going on another little vacation in October – To Austin Texas! I’m going to see the Boston Spaceships. It will be… awesome. See? We’ve come full circle.

Oh yeah – and this is my favorite blog ever. It is a giant collection of things that are awesome. Every single post.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing. Tags: .

Oregon: Get Ready all of us sing about it

2 Comments

  • 1. dave  |  August 19, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Rad was my favorite movie when I was an early teen boy riding bmx and freestyle bikes. The school dance scene where the protagonist and his love interest bring their bikes onto the dance floor (because she’s a rad freestyle rider too of course) and do a whole freestyle routine to Send Me an Angel was one of the most romantic things I’d ever seen… at thirteen. Fuck it, it still is. I always wanted to do all the sweet tricks that they did in that movie… but I kind of sucked at sweet tricks. Except bunny hops and tabletops. I could bunny hop over a fucking garbage can. First line of my new resume right there.

  • 2. Robert  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    Do you still have your “HUFFY” patch? I do!!!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


