I Know There’s An Answer

August 14, 2008 at 10:22 pm 3 comments

You know that Beach Boys song “I Know There’s An Answer” from Pet Sounds, right? And that rerelease they did years ago with both the mono and stereo version on the same single CD? And the alternate version of the song called “Hang On To Your Ego” that just changes the chorus?

Yeah – well, that song is my life right now. I got home from work today and did my monthly apartment cleaning, but I stopped after the bathroom because it was 8:30 and I realized “Hey – I worked 8 hours today and I came home and started cleaning the bathroom that I cleaned last month. Fuck this. I’m not the maid.” 

It is a very nice night, so I went in my garage with an iced tea after my nightly walk and cleaned everyone of my tools with a little WD-40. There is a guy I follow on Flickr that works on Vespas, and he also picks up old tools on ebay, etc. It seems like he is constantly picking up good Snap-On tools on ebay. I could use a few tools. 

I pulled everything down off my walls this evening. It is very bare.

Entry filed under: Aww crap!, General Blabbing, Tools.

Karate Kid: Holy crap I drank the seven seas

3 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  August 15, 2008 at 8:49 am

    I frequently pull everything off the walls and clean out closets and countertops and stuff.

    I have a serious aversion to knicknacks.

    Anyway, sometimes you change as a person and your walls should reflect that change.

  • 2. Robert  |  August 15, 2008 at 9:43 am

    I get rid of a ton of stuff every couple of months. Minimal. But yeah it is good to rearrange and clean. I clean a lot.

  • 3. Kiala  |  August 15, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    I clean a lot too. It gives me something to do with my hands other than snack. It’s meditative.

    It’s like yoga for neurotics.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

