Karate Kid: Holy crap

August 12, 2008 at 2:36 pm 16 comments

I missed a lot of stuff in The Karate Kid. They released it on Hulu this week, and while watching it I realized that I’ve never seen the theatrical cut of this movie. The only version I had was taped off of television, even thought we paused the recording during commercials so it was sorta seamless. But wow they but a lot of stuff – even small lines such as “this school sucks.” I didn’t know that Daniel was trying out for the soccer team during the fight at school, I thought it was just PE. This was addressed in the next cut scene with him and Elisabeth Shue in the lunchroom.

Oh…. Elisabeth Shue. Lordy.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

2000 RPM Conundrum I Know There’s An Answer

16 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  August 12, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Elisabeth Shue! Seriously. Maybe one of my earliest childhood crushes, if you know what I mean.

  • 2. meagank  |  August 13, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Oh Robert.
    We may have started off on the wrong foot on Kiala’s blog. Even though you have asked me to “eat your white diamondz” … but dammit you’re funny.

  • 3. meagank  |  August 13, 2008 at 10:51 am

    That sentence was written incorrectly.

    Sigh. Blogging at work has its downfalls.

    Now you’ll hate me even more! DAMN!

  • 4. alex  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    I’ve always been partial to Daniel’s mom.

    That whole middle-age/New Jersey/of Italian descent quality really fans my flames of passion.

    And I dig how there’s sort of an air of mystery to her, as well.

    The whole reason they move to The Valley is so she can get this great job in computers. But then she just ends up working in a restaurant.

    I mean, what the heck happened? I want to know!

    Maybe over dinner, Mrs. L.?

  • 5. Robert  |  August 14, 2008 at 9:42 am

    Meagan: What? What hate? The only thing I’m hating lately is blogs.

    Alex: You’ve opened my eyes. Plus, one time I turned into a dog and you helped me.

  • 6. melissalion  |  August 14, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I saw Karate Kid in the movie theater. It’s still such a stressful movie. Especially the Halloween party part. I’m serious. And my cousin loved Ralph Machio. And Aha.

    Okay, I’m going back to ignoring the internets.

  • 7. Kiala  |  August 14, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Melissa- I loved Ralph Macchio. And Aha. Am I your cousin?

    Meagan is my new intern Robert. She does my bidding. I’m glad we’re all friends now.

    Please don’t hate my blog. It’s where I keep my feelings. And my booze.

    Same thing.

  • 8. melissa lion  |  August 14, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    KK: You’re better. *Hug*

  • 9. dave  |  August 14, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    I’ve got two words for you: Adventures in Babysitting… damn I fucked that up.

  • 10. Robert  |  August 14, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    Leaving Las Vegas?

  • 11. dave  |  August 15, 2008 at 7:12 am

    Leaving Las Vegas? Awesome. What about The Saint?

  • 12. Kiala  |  August 15, 2008 at 8:47 am

    What about that Invisible Man movie?

    No, wait…nothing is better than Adventures in Babysitting. Nothing.

  • 13. Robert  |  August 15, 2008 at 9:35 am

    Ok ok ok. Here we go. This is going to be like whenever I tell people I’ve never been to Coldstone or I’ve never seen Harold and Maude (but I finally did last year).

    I’ve never seen Adventures in Babysitting! I was too into Top Gun, and my friend had those two movies (among others) and we always went with Top Gun.

    Top Gun.

  • 14. Kiala  |  August 15, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    I’VE NEVER BEEN TO COLDSTONE!

    Maybe I’ll go right now.

  • 15. T  |  August 15, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    It is 108 in Grants Pass, OR today. COLDSTONE sounds sooo good in sooo many ways!

  • 16. Robert  |  August 16, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    108!!?!?!?!?! Yikes.. I hope it cools down before I get up there in 5 or so days.

    And yes.. the elongated mini cooper is ridiculous and UGGGGGGGGGGLY!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


