New David Byrne and Brian Eno single released for free

August 4, 2008 at 8:59 pm 2 comments

Go to the official site and enter your email address to download the mp3 of their new single for free. Alternatively, I can email it to you if you ask nicely.

This is wonderful for a few reasons: anything put out by these two is a real treat, and this is a free treat! They have also released it at a very high quality 320kps – now I know my measly 192 kps AAC files need to be bumped up (I deleted 4 gigs of music last week so I can reimport with a higher bitrate).

Interestingly enough, the new project is titled “David Byrne & Brian Eno” rather than the seminal pre-techno era album My Life in the Bush of Ghosts which was by “Brian Eno-David Byrne.” My guess (after a listen to the single) is that David Byrne’s singing is right up front, and this new record is going to be more traditional rather than a sublime ambient pop record.

That being said, they rereleased My Life in the Bush of Ghosts last year, but I only own the original release. Maybe it is time to pick up the remaster.

Everything that Happens Will Happen Today is out on August 18th.

Entry filed under: High Kicks, Music.

Robert Pollard’s “Psychic Pilot Clocks Out” T-Bone Burnett’s “House of Mirrors”

2 Comments

  • 1. serena  |  August 5, 2008 at 8:15 am

    I just saw David Byrne’s Playing the Building installation. It was mediocre at best…..

  • 2. Robert  |  August 5, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    This looks interesting in concept… but apparently mediocre in execution.

    If I were doing this, I would play the most awesome Statue of Liberty solo.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

