2 days

July 16, 2008 at 1:43 pm 9 comments

Sometimes you get home, and you are really hungry but you need to work on your scooter, and you know that’s going to be messy. And your stomach is like “hey man, get some hummus and crackers. Maybe even those little peppery salami slices you’ve been so into lately!” But then your hands say “whoa, cowboy. You are going to have some seriously greasy fingers in the next 10 minutes, and gloves are for pansies!” When it comes to those times, Goldfish crackers and Peanuttles win out, because I can grab the package and shove the “food” in my mouth without touching it.

No pictures or video, but I started the scooter up last night and it ran. Hooray! Lots of cable stuff tonight, new gas and figure out where all that smoke is coming from.

And for a good laugh, check out what the miracle of the internet found over at SinPies. I remember this day, but I don’t remember being that clean shaven and that damn skinny.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

3 Days over and out

9 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  July 16, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    Finding out where the smoke and gas are coming from is like finding out where the Holy Grail is.

  • 2. Robert  |  July 16, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Junior…..

    let it go.

  • 3. soyouthinkyoucaneat  |  July 16, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    I commented on SinPies, I don’t know why. I was lost. You look like Dad. Thats it…..thats all I have to say.

    Like my name?

  • 4. Robert  |  July 17, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    I think I was 21 then!

    I know I can eat.. I just ate a tub of hummus. Now I’m the tub.

  • 5. Isabelle  |  July 17, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    I LIKE THAT NAME! Soyouthinkyoucaneat. What a wonderful show idea.

  • 6. Jen  |  July 17, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Are you going to see “The Dark Knight” tonight? I saw it Tuesday, and have had no one to discuss it with because no one else has seen it. It’s driving me crazy!

  • 7. Robert  |  July 17, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    WHAT THE?!!? TUESDAY?!?!

    I won’t be able to see it until Monday night, where I might do a double Dark Knight feature!!!

    JEALOUS!!!

  • 8. Jen  |  July 18, 2008 at 6:28 am

    I got tickets to an early IMAX screening through the viral marketing. It was really awesome.

  • 9. Dad  |  July 19, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Did you put rings in the engine? Did you hone the cylinder? What’s the oil to gas mix? Is there residual oil or grease in the crank area from the rebuild? Lots of things will smoke a 2 stroke after a rebuild. Give it a bit of time. If it’s a injector 2 stroke and you don’t mix your own, it may just be too fat on oil.
    Back in the day you could always tell a Vespa. They left a trail of goo and blue smoke behind them. But then, that was some years ago when 2 stroke oil was what ever was in the garage and looked oily.
    Pop


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


