8 Days

July 10, 2008 at 11:19 pm 11 comments

Tomorrow evening I’m heading to North Hollywood to get my crank set. Ha! Seriously though, my crank and bearing will get set tomorrow, leaving me to finish up the clutch and the rebuild on Saturday.

Also, Saturday night is “My Generation” with a pre and post party at my place. 

No pictures – but I hung a thermometer in my garage today. It got up to 80.

Plastic scooters are a real bummer.

Entry filed under: drinking, General Blabbing, Los Angeles, Vespa. Tags: .

9 days Gold!

11 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  July 11, 2008 at 6:27 am

    You know what’s even worth than plastic scooters?

    I…uh…okay I had to go screen that Eddie Murphy last night and it broke all my funny. WHAT HAPPENED EDDIE?

  • 2. Kiala  |  July 11, 2008 at 6:28 am

    Eddie Murphy movie I meant. Movie.

  • 3. Isabelle  |  July 11, 2008 at 7:10 am

    Eddie Murphy stopped happening a long time ago…around the time of Nutty Professor.

    I wonder what would happen if Eddie Murphy, Mike Meyers and Ben Stiller got together.

  • 4. Robert  |  July 11, 2008 at 9:14 am

    You just described the unholy trinity of used-to-be-good comedians!

  • 5. dave  |  July 11, 2008 at 11:24 am

    It’s okay Kiala. I’m also usually drunk when I post comments.

  • 6. Unholy Trinities « Isabellyboo  |  July 11, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    […] Ben Stiller, Carrot Top, Criss Angel, David Blaine, Eddie Murphy, Mike Myers | Inspired by a response to my comment to another comment on a […]

  • 7. Charley  |  July 11, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Dave, Kiala: So we can all agree that that’s the best time to post comments, right?

  • 8. Robert  |  July 11, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    And approach girls!

  • 9. sis  |  July 11, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    80 in your garage. HA that’s cool! My house was 98 this week. Had to go sit in the $15 Bi-mart kiddie pool with Lindsey and Spice. Melissa…..this is were the lemon cream pie ice cream comes in soooooo handy. No freezer burn here.

    Miss typing to you all at work. Wish I was at your party, but I am the last best generation after T’s generation, it just gets weird after that. Still would like to party. Let me know if you get your crank on :}

    H

  • 10. dave  |  July 11, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Charley: Itsh by far the besht time to com… mahhh….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • 11. Kiala  |  July 14, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Drunk time is the best time to do anything.

    Thanks Dave.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


