HOT LINKS! (this one is on the house)

June 30, 2008 at 9:50 am 9 comments

I’ve updated my “links!” My “bookmarks!”

These are all the sites I click on everyday and read and I recommend you do too, because they are pretty great. Let’s go through them, one by one:

dot organisms – My friend Brendan’s blog. All sorts of stuff – music, games, films, electronic things.

Face of the Cookie – My friend Kiala’s blog. Hilarious observations about life? Recipes? Kiala? Description.

Hell For Leather Magazine – Not what the name’s ambiguous connotation suggests. A blog about motorcycle style and culture.

Honky-Tonk Dragon – Scooters, steampunk, art, etc.

Isabellyboo – My friend Isabelle’s blog. This blog is about the 3 F’s: Fun, Floetry, and Farts.

Mister Jalopy’s Hoopty Rides – Blog about cars, tools, old things, wonderful things, etc.

My Impression Now – Posts about Robert Pollard songs. Great writing.

Permanent Transition – My currently-abandoned motorcycle blog. ???!?!??!

Pop Zeus – Initially a comic about an upcoming Guided By Voices tribute comic. But also good Robert Pollard related news and posts.

Recovering Californian– My friend Melissa’s blog. I think she is an author? Google her.

Sinpies – My friend Charley’s blog. And he’s back to postin’!

The new Cafe (racer) Society – Motorcycle, bicycle and monowheel in modern art and culture, etc. Really entertaining stuff.

You Set the Scene – Los Angeles concert news, reviews, etc.

These are sites that I usually check on daily, but I’m always checking out other blogs (usually by checking out the comments on Kiala and Melissa’s blogs… because they are popular and even have superfans).

Anything awesome I’m missing?

Bonus: My friend Nate made an awesome submission to Photoshop Disasters!

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, High Kicks, Wonderful Sites!.

Wonders – War and Wedding Scores!

9 Comments

  • 1. melissalion  |  June 30, 2008 at 10:25 am

    Oh, you are so sweet for saying I have Superfans. I don’t. Not at all. Especially judging by the hate mail I found in my inbox today.

    I might have 80,000 google entries (okay, so I added a few zeros) but I’m still a human being, people. Let’s take it easy on the hate mail, please.

    Once again, you write something very nice on a hard day. Thank you.

  • 2. isabelle  |  June 30, 2008 at 11:00 am

    3F’s! I’m flattered. Hopefully with your list, I’ll get some visitors. And they can enjoy all the 3F’s they can handle.

  • 3. t  |  June 30, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Where do you guys find time for all this? I can’t imagine finding time to read all of it let alone write any of it. I am feeling so out of it, maybe I will start a blog, I could write about my favorite subject….eating, drinking and kids. Oh yeah, kids, I don’t have time for that, get real. It’s a thought, by blog name would be soyathinkyoucaneat. I would have a disclaimer at the top of every page apologizing for my shitty grammar, telling all my devoted superfans that if they have a problem with it go read somewhere else. I am sure they will come by the hundreds. Love ya

  • 4. Robert  |  June 30, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Remind me to tell you all about my job when I get up there, sis!

  • 5. Kiala  |  June 30, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Oh thank you! I click on your blog every day too!

  • 6. T  |  June 30, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    And that is when?

  • 7. Charley  |  June 30, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    Photoshop disasters is amazing.

  • 8. Robert  |  July 1, 2008 at 9:02 am

    T: I’ll get up there when the time-off comes and the airplane ticket magically appears in my pocket.

    Soon!

  • 9. dave  |  July 2, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Glad to see Mr. Jalopy made the list. The man is a genius. And hilarious too.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


