luddite-lite

June 23, 2008 at 6:12 pm 7 comments

In the evening times, I’ve been turning off my phone and computer and just enjoying being away from that stuff. This means that I miss some calls, including a mysterious caller from San Francisco that didn’t leave a voicemail. 

Having problems with backordered scooter parts. I wouldn’t recommend ordering from Scooter Parts Direct in Georgia. They have great prices, free shipping on orders over 400 dollars, and 10% everything if you order online. However, they don’t tell you if something is out of stock until AFTER they ship your order. They had none of the Polini parts they advertised on their site (no reed valve, no pipe, no top-end kit). I have to now order the carb/reed valve from Chicago, and the pipe and top-end kit I’ll probably end up ordering from San Diego. This is inflating the project’s pricetag quite a bit – I just hope this means I get my scooter running in time for the rally.

This weekend – lots of work and at least one day with a very cute girl. Next weekend: FOURTH OF JULY = UNPRECEDENTED AWESOMENESS. I’m keeping the details secret as to not ruin the wickedness of that weekend. 4 day weekend awwww yeah.

Off to play pool.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

The next two weeks Totino’s Party Pizzas

7 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  June 23, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    Dude.

  • 2. Kiala  |  June 23, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Wait, I’m not coming up next weekend.

    HAHAHAHA.

    Okay, now I feel awkward.

  • 3. Robert  |  June 23, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    You mean DOWN? Because California is south of Portland, I believe. Wait. Yes. Let me check Google Maps.

    I checked Google Maps.

    Do you live in Tijuana?

  • 4. Lins  |  June 24, 2008 at 6:34 am

    alright so im not going “down” there this weekend either… so who could it be. Wait, does Helena get to see you? haha

  • 5. T  |  June 24, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Helena is the Queen of cuteness, takes after her Mother.

  • 6. Sis  |  June 24, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Nope her Aunt… :}

  • 7. melissalion  |  June 24, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Sounds like there is going to be more than just fireworks this July 4th…or wait… sounds like there will be more fireworks than the ones in the sky….wait not that either.

    Fireworks in your pants?!?

    I don’t know. I’m bad with this stuff.

    I’m with Kiala.

    Oh, and people from San Diego always say we’re going down.

    Shit. Not that either.

    Goodbye Internets…I’m crawling under a table now.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


