The next two weeks

June 22, 2008 at 10:48 am 13 comments

It is going to be quite Vespa-riffic round these parts. I get my first round of part on Wednesday, which includes a new cut crank, clutch plates, seals, gaskets and reed valve and new Dell’Orto 24mm carb. 

This will allow me to get everything all put together and wait for the new cylinder and piston – which I’m hoping will arrive by Friday. Along with that shipment, I’ll also have a new Polini pipe and a new CDI box.

After putting everything back together, there will be the task of properly jetting the new carb. I’ll have a general idea of where to start – but because of the new kit, new carb, new pipe etc. I’ll have to fiddle with it to get it perfect.

Then – I’ll be riding it everyday to get it broken in for our Westside Scooter Club Beach Invasion III.

So be prepared for a ton of Vespa pictures/stories/etc. I can’t wait to get it back on the road!

Entry filed under: Vespa.

Full story on Jaxon’s accident luddite-lite

13 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  June 22, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    I jetted a new carb once. Onstage at the Dollar Date charity auction. I was asked never to come back.

  • 2. Robert  |  June 22, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Looks like I have an expert to consult!

  • 3. Dave  |  June 22, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    I carbed a jet one time on Northwest Airlines. I have to fly Southwest Airlines now. Which is fine with me because I love Southwest and their cowboy pilots who all must have graduated 44 out of 45 in flight school. They scare the living piss out of me on a regular basis. I believe the Southwest tag line is “Hold my beer, watch this!” … I mean, yeah. Scooters! Makin ’em fast. whooooo! Drunky.

  • 4. Sis  |  June 23, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Jet a Carb? Isn’t that the latest in diet drinks? If not I bet we could sell a fortune. Our pitch could be something like this…. ” Need to unseal a few gaskets? How about loosening up those valves? Are you tired of the same old pipes? What you need is Jet a Carb. The latest and greatest diet of the New Century. Do a Jet a Carb and see the pounds melt off your body. Your pistons will never have felt so good. Increase your intake and watch your ass disappear. Order now for just 3 easy payments of 19.95 including shipping, handling, filling and tweeking and receive and big ass bottle of Jet a Carb today. BUT WAIT, if you order in the next 2 seconds you can get TWO big ass bottles for the price of TWO. Yes that true, for the price of TWO. Order your Jet a Carb today.

  • 5. T  |  June 23, 2008 at 9:00 am

    I never was a jet carbr’
    not a jet carbr’s son
    but I keep on carbin jets
    till the jet a carb is done.

  • 6. T  |  June 23, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Did that work?

  • 7. T  |  June 23, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Not the same a fig plucker…..

  • 8. melissalion  |  June 23, 2008 at 9:25 am

    FINALLY!

  • 9. Sis  |  June 23, 2008 at 9:34 am

    T. . . show off.

  • 10. Robert  |  June 23, 2008 at 9:39 am

    I step away for ten minutes… and look at the place!

  • 11. Kiala  |  June 23, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    Is Jet a Carb vegan,? Because I only drink vegan Jet a Carbs.

  • 12. Kiala  |  June 23, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    “vegan,”

    I put that comma there in case I mean “vegan, if I feel like it“.

  • 13. Sis  |  June 24, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Not my Jet a Carb. They are full of animal bi-products. However I will be sure to make some just for you. We could call it Jet a Veggie.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


