are you not having nightmares?

June 16, 2008 at 8:03 am 7 comments

Well – if you aren’t having nightmares, let me present you with something guaranteed to give you some:

If that doesn’t keep you up at night, I don’t know what will. Wish I had this picture in college when I was pulling all nighters.

I have a cold now.

Last post: don’t worry, I’m not going nuts. I’m just tired of this city and wanted to pound it out with my hands last night. Everyone needs to get out of the city they currently live in, and it has been over 6 months for me. I’m going stir-crazy, and I don’t like what this city can do to you sometimes.

In related news – possible Robert Pollard fall tour and new band with new releases! All the news fit to print here at Pop Zeus.

Oh yeah, and I shattered the glass front on my iPhone somehow. It is a bummer.

Entry filed under: Aww crap!, General Blabbing.

this city these days hoo dawgies

7 Comments

  • 1. Sis  |  June 16, 2008 at 9:15 am

    You know I had a thought. You could go and vist my sister-in-law Dana. You could not possibly be bored when you are with her. She is like a Energizer-bunny on a 6 pack of Jolt. Talk about a planner. She would have your visit planned to the minute. And if you didn’t want to do it, she would get you to do it anyway, because she is the fun goddess. You would have to like Flea markets and shopping and eating, because those would be at the top of the list. You would have fun, but you would be soooo glad to get home. Home will never have looked so good. You would also be stuffed to the gills and totally wiped out.

    Bummer about your phone. That sucks the big one. City or the boon docks, it is easy to go stir crazy.

    Love ya.

  • 2. Isabelle  |  June 16, 2008 at 9:36 am

    A witch!

  • 3. Dave  |  June 16, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Flea markets, shopping and eating? Shit, I want to go visit Dana. No, seriously. Where does she live?

  • 4. alex  |  June 17, 2008 at 9:59 am

    I’m willing to wager that that’s the bartendress that will F you in the A.

    Am I right or am I right?

  • 5. Robert  |  June 17, 2008 at 10:27 am

    I would be all.. blog postin’ and witty replyin’ but I’m sick as a dog and I think I have…

    ALEX TO BLAME

  • 6. T  |  June 17, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Sorry your sick bro, get well.

  • 7. Kiala  |  June 17, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Nooooooo…..just lay in one place and sigh a lot.

    It helps.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


