nothing coherant here

June 10, 2008 at 1:14 pm 8 comments

2008: I’ve replaced you with machines.

I’m throwing 3 boxes of stuff in the dumpster this weekend.

Don’t waste another moment, etc etc.

My ten-year high school reunion is a joke. It is much better summed up here. No wonder I never fit in with those people. Seriously… dinner at Wild River? That’s all you could think up for a ten year reunion? Dinner at a mediocre pizza place that I actually worked at a decade ago? Pathetic!

Now, for a dose of the positive.

Cat trying to get into a cake box.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

meetings too amazing for words

8 Comments

  • 1. melissalion  |  June 10, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Oh just come to Oregon and go to the stupid thing and by go to the stupid thing I mean come to Portland and hang out.

    And then wash your month out.

  • 2. Thalma and Looice  |  June 10, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    10 year reunions are the worst, it doesn’t matter where it’s held. Everyone trying to out do each other. Prettier, funnier, richer, better car, cooler scooter, no – I’m not bald but my head itches, kind of crazy. I HATED my 10 year reunion, it was at the JD’s sport pub (one guy brought in his 6 mo old baby to show off) every one was so trashed we could hardly see. Then Sat. night was at the Riverside convention center and everyone got so trash we couldn’t see each other and that was it. Paid a shit load of money to get drunk with a bunch of people I didn’t like. We were much smarter for our 20th, we all had name tags with our senior picture on it so when we got trashed we could at least remember who we were with! Don’t worry bro, you won’t miss much. But I miss you, come visit soon. T.

  • 3. melissa  |  June 10, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    That’s where we had our 10 year reunion too. But somehow it turned out to be pretty fun. Way better than what we expected.

  • 4. Charley  |  June 10, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Besides, technology has made reunions obsolete. Anyone you would want to talk to is but a friend of a friend away. Or whatever. Soon technology will make friends obsolete, too, and I think we can all agree that day can’t come soon enough. Where’s my drink?

  • 5. Robert  |  June 10, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    We should just do an online chat through classmates.com! What fun!

    (And T, I have a strong feeling my reunion will be the exact same thing)

  • 6. Jamie Callaway  |  June 11, 2008 at 7:21 am

    smashed. thas how you git tha wimin.

  • 7. Isabellle  |  June 11, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Where’s baby foot?!?

  • 8. Sis  |  June 12, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    My 10 was the same as T’s. Had way more fun at Ken’s. I am not going to my 20. There is nobody I want to see. I rather spend my money on the horses.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

