Nothing will stand in my way!

May 21, 2008 at 9:57 am 10 comments

Look – nothing can hold back my excitement for tonight. Because in 12 short hours I will be in line to see the most anticipated sequel of ALL TIME!

It’s not even funny how much me and Jaxon are into Indiana Jones. They are easily the most watched DVDs in my (shrinking) collection. And lately all movie discussion has been Indiana Jones. I remember when the movie was announced, there was a lot of anxiety on how the movie would pan out. But readers – I have complete faith in Steven Spielberg. If it were completely in the hands of a certain other filmmaker, then I would be doing the oh-crap dance.

But I’m not. I’m doing the excitement dance and I will be in the sold-out theatre at midnight with hundreds of other dorks like me (and Jaxon, Charley and Alex) and I will freaking cheer with excitement when the title comes up and we hear the music and I’m getting goosebumps thinking about it.

Tonight will be an amazing night.

Entry filed under: Dork Alert!.

murgle (Updated… so not as murgle) actually busy!

10 Comments

  • 1. Isabelle  |  May 21, 2008 at 10:15 am

    I hope there’s gonna be some french kissing in the movie.

  • 2. T  |  May 21, 2008 at 10:23 am

    We have been watching all the Indiana Jones movies again to prepare….Gabe is hooked. He wants a whip for his next birthday, for now his plastic snake will have to do. He can snap that thing like crazy, all while whistling the theme song, not bad for 5.

  • 3. Matt Davis  |  May 21, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Harrison Ford looks terribly old. What is it with this recycling of old movie stars? Did the clocks change in 1989, and suddenly no new movie stars could be born any more?

  • 4. Sis  |  May 21, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    None of the New movies can compare to the old ones. New actors are too wimpy.

    Besides, if you can do what he does at his age and still look good. More power to ya.

  • 5. Robert  |  May 21, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Sis – TRUTH TRUTH TRUTH!!

    Matt – What, because Harrison Ford is older he can’t make movies anymore? Do we need all new movie stars every 10 years? I don’t understand. It’s not like there has been Indiana Jones movies every 3 years here.

    Have you missed the rest of the summer between Last Crusade and now?

  • 6. melissalion  |  May 21, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    You know what I hate about myself? The fact that my oh shit dance is the same as my excitement dance. I KNOW. If you don’t want to be blog friends anymore, I understand.

  • 7. Robert  |  May 21, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    No, no. We can still be blog friends. It’s just that if I ever see you dance, I’ll just be in a constant state of confusion.

  • 8. Kiala  |  May 21, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I AM SO EXCITED!!!

    I’m hoping this one will erase the memory of Temple of Doom forever.

  • 9. Dave  |  May 22, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    The problem with new actors is that they all look like Abercrombie and Finch models. Except for Mal from Firefly who is pretty much Indiana Jones in space.

  • 10. Kiala  |  May 26, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Yes, but Mal is also so totally Face from the A Team.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

