arms swinging you around

May 12, 2008 at 9:37 am

If you’ve heard a lot about the “subprime mortgage meltdown” that is so hot right now, but you are like me and you have no idea what they are even talking about – this week’s episode of “This American Life” goes through it step by step and is very entertaining/appalling/informative.

Owning a house. I can’t even imagine it, I really can’t. I have no idea where I want to settle down eventually, let alone be tied down by paying for a giant thing that is glued to the earth. I don’t even own a proper bed frame because I feel like it is too much furniture. Sure, I can see myself settling down somewhere, sometime. But hot damn is this world humongous and I’ve lived up and down one interstate of one coast of one country. People say that paying rent is liking throwing your money away, but I disagree. You are paying for a lot more than an apartment. You are paying for the luxury of being able to get up and go whenever you want, and that’s something I need.

I just had a pineapple bagel and it was DELICIOUS. Aloha.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

time for british breakfast Journey’s End!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


