get out of town

May 9, 2008 at 10:24 am 8 comments

Trying to figure out what to do this weekend –

It isn’t going to be warm and sunny enough for a desert jaunt, so I’m thinking of just hitting the canyons and taking some video. I was trying to do some video capture of all my footage of my CL350 rebuild, etc., but I’m having timecode issues which is preventing me from doing a batch capture. I’ll probably look into it more tonight.

I could sit and complain about the weather all day (no I couldn’t) but that would be pointless. As is almost all complaining (or ranting about silly things like Harleys).

I realize I usually post my first blog at around 11:30 everyday. I hate offices.

I do, however, really love wasabi peas. Win some, lose some.

The plan is: SF next weekend Memorial Day weekend, then after that who knows. It won’t be the longest I’ve ridden my motorcycle, but it will be the longest continuous ride for time and mileage – about 7 hours on the 101. Gas will be a pain, but my new carbs should be all dialed in by then, so I’m guessing I’ll have to stop every hour and a half for gas – about every 90 miles. We’ll see, it should be interesting. I’m planning on taking my time, as the ride up will be part of the fun. I can’t wait to be in San Francisco – what a great town (even if it’s just something white people like).

I got no funny in me lately, my shoes are old and tired.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

Harley Davidsons… dilemma

8 Comments

  • 1. T  |  May 9, 2008 at 11:24 am

    You think your shoes are old and tired….try being 40. :)

  • 2. T  |  May 9, 2008 at 11:25 am

    and divorced, try being 40 and divorced.

  • 3. T  |  May 9, 2008 at 11:26 am

    and grumpy, try being 40, divorced and grumpy.

  • 4. T  |  May 9, 2008 at 11:27 am

    and broke, try being 40, divorced, grumpy…..oops I’m lost.

  • 5. T  |  May 9, 2008 at 11:28 am

    try being lost, broke, 40, divorced, grumpy and needing a ice cream cone, but can’t leave the damn office to get an ice cream cone. Damn it all!

  • 6. Robert  |  May 9, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Well, I can’t help with anything but the grumpy. When I get up there me, you, and Heather are all going out for a night on the town. No excuses!

  • 7. Sis  |  May 9, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    I wish I could comment, but you both said it all. YAHOOOOOOO!!!!!!

    PS. Go to Finoccios (sp?) in SF, its a hoot, just becareful with the Margaritas and the salt. Oh and watch the waiter/waitress/? He/she can be deadly on the tips.

    Have fun.

  • 8. melissalion  |  May 9, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    I got no funny in me either. It’s a sad state.

    Email if you want a San Francisco tour plan. I’m your girl for eating and drinking cheap and well. I did live there for ten years…as a writer.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


