bush league swamp pilots!

May 5, 2008 at 9:24 am 4 comments

FRIDAY:

I got a flat tire. Second one in as many months. This was a bummer. I made it to Culver/Centinela, where I ended up pushing my bike the rest of the way. The knee was not happy about this. This took a long time. At one point, a man waiting for the bus smirked at me with this “look at this asshole” look on his face. Well pal, at least I’m not pushing 40 and worried about finding $1.25 in change so I can ride the bus.

Finally made it to Isabelle and Charley’s and watched “Point Break.” That Bhodi is just so… so free. It’s him against the system, man!

SATURDAY:

I figured I would pop the tire off like a bottle cap and change the tube in 30 minutes flat. This was not right. I didn’t have the proper irons, struggled with it for a long time, then finally gave up and carried the removed wheel and tired to the motorcycle shop where they were pleased to charge me 90 dollars to replace the tube and clean and balance my wheel. Thanks. Replaced my rear brakes, went to SM and picked up a Stephen Malkmus album (Face the Truth) and went home and it was already getting dark. That damn back tire wasted my Saturday.

SUNDAY:

Went to Strohs’ Gourmet with Alex and Jaxon. I hadn’t hung out with Jaxon in a week, it was great. We all went shopping together (it’s not gay) and I got some pants, and I swear Levi’s has changed their definition of 32/32. I put them on when I got home and they are at least 34 length… so I’m returning those sometimes this week and switching jeans. Then we played pool for hours and went and saw “Iron Man” at the late late show – it was really good! In fact, I loved it! I got home, got a message that bummed me out and lay awake until 3 or 4 a.m.? Blah. My knee started aching halfway through the movie and it didn’t really die down when I got home.

Big plans this week, but none to be discussed here. How was your weekend, dear reader? Just because I know you are concerned – my carbs on on their way and in no time they will make their way onto my bike and soon my front tire will hardly touch the ground because of all the wheelies I’ll be pulling. You’ll see. I’ll show you… I’LL SHOW ALL OF YOU!

Entry filed under: garbage sacks, General Blabbing.

can’t take it with you? digital kudos

4 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  May 5, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Iron Man was awesome.

    You don’t try your jeans on?

    Oh, I forgot. You’re a MAN.

  • 2. Robert  |  May 5, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    I USUALLY DO, but when there are like 30 people waiting to use the changing room… and you would think 32/32 is pretty standard, right?

  • 3. melissalion  |  May 5, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    My carbs are on the way too. In the form of French fries.

  • 4. Kiala  |  May 5, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Nothing is standard when it comes to pants.

    Welcome to my world.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


