I could sleep forever

May 2, 2008 at 8:02 am 7 comments

The fundamental thing that prevents me from jumping up out of my bed in the morning is that at no time during the day will I be as comfortable as I am at that moment, laying in bed as the sun comes through the windows.

My economic stimulus check came through! Yahoo! 

So… I’m thinking of dropping some money on some Mikuni 32mm racing carbs for my Honda. This would alleviate the constant idle/rpm issues I’ve been having ever since I got the bike, as well as (more importantly) give me the ability to do wheelies much, much better. They also look cool, especially if you do the mod where you remove your air covers and filters, and tuck the battery and electrics up into a modified seat. 

But they are expensive. I’ll do it if someone buys this bass guitar and keyboard. Make your own band!

Oh yeah, and I messed up my left knee somehow, so now I am walking around with a slight limp. Its my bad knee… the knee that Dave knows why its bad. The most awesome/ridiculous way to receive a bad knee? Anyway, I woke up a-limpin’.

I’ve been dying for some Olympia. They don’t sell Olympia down here.

 

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

I can’t do it! can’t take it with you?

7 Comments

  • 1. JustinS  |  May 2, 2008 at 8:31 am

    I’m so envious of you people who can sleep in. My internal clock goes off much earlier than I’d like, ignoring things like weekends, hangovers, etc. The only time I can sleep is when I’m deathly sick.

    I think that’s why I’m a miserable old bastard most of the time.

  • 2. T  |  May 2, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Buy some food, that will make the wheelies even better!

  • 3. Robert  |  May 2, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Even miserable old bastards need to sleep in once in a while.

    And Tonia – I gave in and bought sushi and ice cream today for lunch. It was fantastic!

  • 4. melissalion  |  May 2, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Yum. Sushi. Yum. Sleeping.

  • 5. alex  |  May 2, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    Way to stimulate the economy! Buy the time the multiplier effect runs its course vis-a-vis your sushi/ice cream purchase, it will have balanced the national budget!

  • 6. Kiala  |  May 3, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Shopping carts are evil and dangerous!!!

  • 7. Sis  |  May 6, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Sushi Ice cream, even I could not be that desperate!! At least go for Tin Roof Sunday. HA HA.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


