can’t take it with you?

May 2, 2008 at 3:49 pm 4 comments

Look…

I just went and bought the racing carbs. Because I wanted the racing carbs, and its better to get the racing carbs then to rebuild the same 30 year old carbs every month because the slide is bent or whatever. Ok? And our economic master “George Bush” says to spend the economic stimulus check, because that is what will save the economy. People buying racing carbs. It has nothing to do with… you know… a war that continues to be waged on the idea that we are doing good for a country that doesn’t want us there, and thus resulting in thousands of kids that are ten years my junior dying before they ever had a chance to live.

Sorry – I just read another story about troops getting killed and it sort of pisses me off.

This was about racing carbs, right?

Anyway, why not use some of your economic stimulation in an awesome way? I just donated to the American Red Cross “Service to The Armed Forces” fund, which can be found right here. It provides funds for troops with family emergencies, like allowing them to communicate with families at home, etc. And that is all well and good, but it also makes me feel better because now I have Racing-Carb Guilt ™.

Oh, and Nate just sent me this link that allows you to search for unclaimed property in your name from the State of Oregon. Turns out – OREGON OWES ME MONEY! IN EXCESS OF $50 DOLLARS! This could mean two things… they either owe me $51, or $1,000,000. Or somewhere in between. Amazing.

The only thing I can think of is it is a paycheck from when I worked as a bike mechanic at Toys R Us. It was my last paycheck and one of my last nights in Portland, and I drank two bottles of Boones Farm and became so intoxicated that I lost that paycheck. This was at Serena’s place. Reeny D – do you remember this? Well, I’m going to fill out the form and I should hear back within 120 days. So basically, in those 120 days, I am going to spend like crazy in anticipation of the millions coming to me.

Have an awesome weekend please!

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

I could sleep forever bush league swamp pilots!

4 Comments

  • 1. melissalion  |  May 4, 2008 at 8:34 am

    I have 10 million in a bank account in Nigeria that could be yours. Just fill out this form. And send me a check, kay?

    I’m not saying Oregon doesn’t owe you money, what I’m saying is gather your guns, the end is near!

  • 2. Robert  |  May 5, 2008 at 9:25 am

    I already got my money from Nigeria… from a prince in fact! I’m just trying to raise the 10 grand he needs to release the 3 million to me. I’m almost there…

  • 3. Serena  |  May 7, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    I DO remember that. It was such a bummer! What do you mean it was your last night in PDX? And Boone’s Farm? WTF? Gross, but cool I guess.

  • 4. Robert  |  May 7, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    I was moving back to Grants Pass for a month or so because I was having a mental breakdown after my breakup with Katrina… and I was driving back the next morning.

    And yes, it was Boones Farm that did me in


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


