I can’t do it!

May 1, 2008 at 10:43 am 6 comments

I don’t know about this… I spent $1.20 on donuts last night – leaving me about 4 dollars for the rest of today and tomorrow. And I am really, really craving a burrito. A carne asada burrito. Is that so wrong? Can I have burrito week again?

Plus, I’m a teensy bit hungover.

Kudos to Jenny for finding the SMOG CUTTER. That place is… genuinely insane. And here is to getting kisses from a girl who dated Peter from the Dandy Warhols during the “Come Down” era! Minnesoter was written about her.

I have a some crappy pictures at home… but one is great. And creepy. It is a guy holding up the KJ who is drunk out of her mind, and he is singing a song and obviously copping a feel. She looks like a ragdoll. Shortly after she snapped to and cussed and broke a beer bottle, etc etc.

Good night! Also – Choke Motorcycle Shop is a pretty cool place. I had some espresso, which isn’t really my bag. But the shop itself is really friendly and they have a pretty awesome rusted out Lammy in the window.

CARNE ASADA!

Entry filed under: drinking, General Blabbing, High Kicks, Los Angeles.

My Favorite This American Life episodes I could sleep forever

6 Comments

  • 1. alex  |  May 1, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Shoot!

    And here I thought the bartendress shaking that thing was to be the acme of phantasmagoric unreality for the said evening.

    Also, to further add salt to wound, my video store failed me again. No Heart of Darkness. Bah.

    Lastly, I must of had some bad shrimp.

    Shit balls, what a night!

  • 2. Robert  |  May 1, 2008 at 11:31 am

    There is always Point Break on Friday to make it all ok.

    “UTAH – MAKE IT TWO”

  • 3. alex  |  May 1, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Just ok?

    Point Break will push me to the 9th level of consciousness, which as I’m sure you already know is a very enviable level within certain Vedic off-shoots.

    Basically, it’s like a boner times 5.

  • 4. Kiala  |  May 1, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Drunken karaoke nights are the best nights.

    Unless you have some questionable history with the KJ.

    Then they are just awkward.

    Have a burrito!

  • 5. melissalion  |  May 1, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    I’m telling you — free samples at the grocery store.

  • 6. Sis  |  May 1, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Somethings you just gotta do. I say hurray for plastic!!!! Eat and be merry. There are so few things in life that can give you so much pleasure without any effort. EAT EAT EAT EAT


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


