that elf

April 30, 2008 at 9:26 am 5 comments

Last night I got home pretty late, and all the lights were out and I figured no one was home. I promptly took off my pants. Just kidding. I looked through the mail for a few minutes, then headed for my room.

Jaxon was hiding in the hallway by my door, crouched down with my ukulele. He went “wraaaaaaaa” and struck the strings, promptly scaring the living shit out of me. I heard the ukulele first, which was confusing and startling, then making out what I thought to be a little person in the corner going “wraaaaaa” sealed the deal. It was easily the most confusing scare I’ve had in a while. He got me good.

This weekend will be unprecedented.

In nerd news:

The new Indiana Jones trailer was leaked online today, so I’ll probably just spend the rest of the day watching that.

Good day!

GOOD DAY!

Entry filed under: Aww crap!, Dork Alert!, General Blabbing.

brown brush bear trap stipulations?

5 Comments

  • 1. isabelle  |  April 30, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Bravo Jaxon.

  • 2. Kiala  |  April 30, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    I would have peed.

  • 3. Sis  |  April 30, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    I would have screamed like a girl. Hit him about a hundred times and laughed until I cried.

  • 4. melissalion  |  April 30, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Who is Jaxon? Am I showing my newcomer stripes?

  • 5. Robert  |  May 2, 2008 at 9:19 am

    Oh yeah, Jaxon is my roommate and best friend.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


