stipulations?

April 30, 2008 at 10:03 am 5 comments

Oh yeah – so I’ve still only spent 60 cents this entire week on food. But let’s mention alcohol.

I’m going to Choke Motorcycle Shop, then heading to SMOG CUTTER right down the street for Jenny’s birthday. Of course I will have a few drinks at SMOG CUTTER. I will pay for these with cash money.

This does not count as food, ladies and gentlemen. This counts as birthday party/karaoke booze, and I can spend as much of that as I want. The challenge was for FOOD MONEY, and I still have about 6 and change for the rest of the week!

This is how homeless people are made.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, drinking, garbage sacks, High Kicks.

that elf My Favorite This American Life episodes

5 Comments

  • 1. T  |  April 30, 2008 at 10:54 am

    OK I checked out your kitchen stuff and GOOD NEWS! All you need is a boiled potato, boiled egg, lettuce, oil and vinegar add your tuna and green beans and you will have the makin’s for Salad Niciose. One of my favs! You could easily borrow these items from a neighbor or hold up a sign for a while and you’ll be eating good!

    Bon Appetite!

  • 2. Kiala  |  April 30, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    If you made salad nicoise you would be the fanciest bum there ever was!

  • 3. Robert  |  April 30, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    T: That all sounds really good, but being a bachelor I think the possibility of me making Salad Niciose is next to nil. But I’ll look up a recipe anyway, because it sounds good. And I have vinegar and oil.

  • 4. Sis  |  April 30, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    You have booze right? Did I see Whiskey? Any good bum would cook the tuna in Whiskey and put it over the rice.

    Kiala, he’s best looking bum too.

  • 5. melissalion  |  April 30, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    I love salad nicoise. Love it. With all my heart.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


