daredevil!

April 29, 2008 at 9:57 am 5 comments

This morning I remembered an amusing anecdote from the past!

I was bored one weekend, so I decided to do some awesome stunts. I think I was probably 11 or 12. I pulled a large cardboard box out from behind our garage (about the size of a large microwave box, but there was no way it was a microwave box as my parents had the same microwave for about 20 years). I placed this cardboard box in the middle of the driveway, sprayed lighter fluid all over it and lit it on fire. Then I got on my motorcycle and got up a lot of speed and rammed through it. Ash went everywhere, the box sort of collapsed in flames and I thought I was the ultimate bad ass.

My Dad came out of the garage and said “what the hell are you doing?!” I guess he didn’t want me riding through flaming boxes.

Well, now I’m all grown up and I think I know what I’m doing this weekend.

Entry filed under: High Kicks, Posterity.

boo buddy Vespa brown brush bear trap

5 Comments

  • 1. melissalion  |  April 29, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    I have a bianchi bicycle. It has a 8 speeds and shimano parts and an internal derailleur. I could ride through burning boxes too, right?

    Because I’m gonna try.

  • 2. Robert  |  April 29, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Yeah… in fact you should stack like 3 boxes up on top of each other and ride through/jump them while they are alight.

    Everyone this weekend should take a vehicle of their choice and drive it through burning cardboard. Call the mayor!

  • 3. Sis  |  April 29, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    He just didn’t want to have to work on the motorcycle.

  • 4. Kiala  |  April 29, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    All I am saying is that Dane JUST bought a new bike.

    It’s like fate.

  • 5. Robert  |  April 29, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    Sis: I think you are right. Plus I made a mess!

    Kiala: No better way to break it in.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


