Gettin’ stabbed

April 18, 2008 at 3:27 pm 5 comments

I just read a story on the internet about this guy who got stabbed by a screwdriver in Hollywood while getting mugged.

I was thinking “oh, that’s interesting! I’ve been stabbed by a screwdriver type device!”

Then I remembered that it is like, story week or something here at work, and we can post our most interesting stories on this board and people get to guess whose story it is. It certainly isn’t my most interesting or funny story, but that’s what stabbins are for! Stories!

I’ll write a song version for my blog:

Stabbin’
By Robert Slaythem

Stabbin’!

Yeah I been gettin’ stabbed
cuz I tried to save a puppy
It wasn’t that bad
because I drank all those beers beforehand!

Stabbin’ yeah yeah, stabbin’ ouch ouch yeah

It bled a bunch, getting stabbed
And the stabber looked like Ganandorf from Zelda
oh yeah, ouch oh yeah
Getting stabbed!

Then I went to court and made a statement
And told them I didn’t want her thrown in jail, oh no no no
And a few weeks later I got a check for 5 dollars
For getting stabbed!  (stabbed, stabbed ouch yeah)

Entry filed under: drinking, General Blabbing, High Kicks.

Updated Motorcycle wish-list grin and chariot

5 Comments

  • 1. melissalion  |  April 18, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    What tune and key was that in? I need to know so it can be stuck in my head like the song on Arch’s video about trains.

    IIIIIIII LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE big trains.

  • 2. Jenny  |  April 18, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    I like that song A LOT! But for some reason when I read it, I help but read it in a Rodney Dangerfield voice.

  • 3. Robert  |  April 18, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    I love a girl who loves big trains.

    Get it?

    Get my innuendo?

  • 4. melissalion  |  April 19, 2008 at 5:59 am

    Trains are long, hard pumping machines full of throbbing energy.

    Where’s the innuendo?

  • 5. Thalma and Looice  |  April 19, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    You would think that after 7 years of college, you would ryme that song more better. You looser…….All that edjumication should have taught you good.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


