kick WOW

April 17, 2008 at 9:26 am 7 comments

Ughhhh.

Uggggh, dear reader.

I’m drinking the tea this morning, with the caffeine in it, which means I’ll be wigged out crazy anytime now.

Sometimes when I wake up and I haven’t had enough sleep and I know it is time to get in that shower and then get on that motorcycle and then go to work, and I almost can’t do it. I lay there thinking “How. How can I get out of this?” But then I drag my ass out of bed.

And then the most important step comes in. Because when you are sleepy driving a car, you can remain sleepy and lethargic and still drive. But generally, you should be alert on a motorcycle. Generally.

So I listen to the rock and roll music this morning. I listen! This morning, I decided to go with Back in Black. This is how it goes:

I put on the album and listen to half of Hell’s Bells while my bike is warming up, and I am still waking up. This is an important step, because I need to be on the road and going before the next song comes on.

Because the next song is Shoot to Thrill, and this is my favorite AC/DC song. And because I grew up watching 80’s action movies with my Dad, this loud rock and roll song triggers a synapse in my head that says “You are rocking now, you must go faster. You must make this an action scene.”

So I go fast, and I do the weave through traffic, and it is FUN. And I’m awake. And its a little stupid. But then I remember that no matter where I’m going on my bike, even if it is to my soulless office job, I have fun doing it. While other people are worrying about having enough time to get a latte and a muffin, I am weaving in and out of traffic listening to appropriately cheesy rock. And I like it.

ANY HOO – I’m awake now, but at work which is essentially like being asleep. Except this tea is kicking in, which means I’ll probably post about 30 blog posts today. Oh, and I maaaaaaay have a source lined up for a CB160 junker. Maaaaaaaay. Too bads I be broke at the moment! Come on, economic stimulus!

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Dork Alert!, General Blabbing, High Kicks.

all I think about AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

7 Comments

  • 1. melissalion  |  April 17, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Just so I understand — you have a vespa that you’re working on and a Honda that you’re working on. And so, what do you ride to work? I want to be very clear about this.

    Also, I’m pretty sure my asking questions like this is what earned me my divorce from the Lambretta boy I married.

    We can’t get a blog divorce, right? Because I’m not emotionally stable enough for that.

  • 2. Robert  |  April 17, 2008 at 10:51 am

    Oh, I am always working on my Honda – but I ride that to work right now. I just rebuilt it. My Vespa is in pieces right now though. So two bikes, soon to be three, and I work on all of them because they are old… like aged cheese.

    And wait, you divorced a Lambretta boy? Totally understandable… Vespas are superior bikes. YOWCH.

  • 3. melissalion  |  April 17, 2008 at 11:05 am

    You Vespa boys with your Lambretta envy.

    I will say though, in defense of Vespa, that if I were to get a bike, I’d get a Primavera because I’m delicate and girlie.

  • 4. Robert  |  April 17, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    I think I just got served?!?!

    A sammich.

  • 5. Kiala  |  April 17, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    I drink the tea every morning. 2 cups. Except this morning because making that second cup would have meant me moving from the couch and that would have made me DIE.

  • 6. dave  |  April 17, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Awesome Thirteenth Warrior quote. Also, Shoot to Thrill is by far my favorite AC/DC song as well. I like to imagine Vespas doing wheelies when I hear it. But not Lambrettas, as they are for fags.

  • 7. Robert  |  April 18, 2008 at 9:06 am

    Imagine? Let’s just DO WHEELIES while listening to Shoot to Thrill, brother!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


