all I think about

April 15, 2008 at 3:24 pm 8 comments

Oh man, all I think about is two wheel transportation. The only time I ever consider getting an actual car is sometimes I look at ads for old trucks – because these can hold motorcycles.

I have two current projects going right now and a future project already lined up! I love bringing something back from the dead and watching the mechanics of an engine – to see how everything goes together and to logically figure out why something isn’t working.

I buy tools and parts every week – just today actually! I ordered parts to be take my vespa crank apart, and once I figure out everything I need, I’ll make a 2nd order. And I’ll put it back together, and tune it, and it will go 20 mph faster, and I’ll be excited.

Then I’ll make one of these:


Image Credit (great site)

I want to build a super lightweight, totally street-illegal Honda CB160 racer. I’ve been looking for a junker CB160 lately, but no luck yet. That’s ok though – my Vespa is my #1 priority right now. But just look at the bike you see above.

I’ll give you a moment.

It is so basic and stripped down and just… awesome. You remove everything from the bike except what is required to make it go and make it stop. Strip off the center stand, side stand, the electric starter, even the kickstarter! You push start these bikes. You remove the alternator, because you just charge the battery for the weekend and go. Take off the air filters and side covers, knock up new rear pegs and a brake lever. Rattle can the frame.

I waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaant.

So that’s my next project – I have my feelers out for a bike (and one bite already).

I love motorcycles. They don’t disappoint.

One last CB160 racer picture:

Oh yeah, I think about girls a lot too.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, High Kicks.

jesus mountain kick WOW

8 Comments

  • 1. melissalion  |  April 15, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    Have I missed pictures of the vespa?

  • 2. Robert  |  April 15, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Here’s one!

    IMG_2175.JPG

    Soon to have a better exhaust, better rims and a general look of SPEEDINESS.

  • 3. Nate to the Rageous  |  April 16, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Hindu Love Gods forever

  • 4. Robert  |  April 16, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Have you heard their version of Strawberry Beret?

  • 5. Nate to the Rageous  |  April 16, 2008 at 10:34 am

    I’ve heard their version of Raspberry Beret.

  • 6. Robert  |  April 16, 2008 at 10:48 am

    why did i think strawberry. how embarrassing.

  • 7. melissalion  |  April 17, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Pretty vespa. Love the smell of scooters. That two stroke oil is, well, sexy.

  • 8. Robert  |  April 17, 2008 at 9:56 am

    I always put a dab of it on my neck in the mornings.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


