quick realizations before going out

April 10, 2008 at 9:48 pm 4 comments

I was lukewarm on the new Stephen Malkmus and I was 70/30 on the new R.E.M. but here’s da thing:

I’m 100% on both of them now. The Stephen Malkmus has really grown on me, despite the jamming. There is a real sublime character to the lyrics on this album… not quite sure how to describe it.

And R.E.M., well, the album is fucking great. And I’m all about the opener now. I’ve listened the crap out of it. These two albums sort of complement each other well – R.E.M.’s album is short and sweet and SM’s is a little more meandering. 

I need to buy a new belt – I seem to have lost weight and now I have to cinch up my belt one more notch. This is surprising to me as well, reader. I needed a new belt anyway. An ex-girlfriend gave me the one I wear daily, and even though I still appreciate the gift maybe it is time for something new. I think it is the only thing I still own that she gave me, actually. Not true. Just remembered one other thing.

Entry filed under: drinking, General Blabbing.

quick question Wonders: Airport 5 – “Tower in the Fountain of Sparks”

4 Comments

  • 1. Isabelle  |  April 11, 2008 at 8:55 am

    You lost weight cuz you stopped doing daily key stands.

    I’m proud of you.

  • 2. Robert  |  April 11, 2008 at 9:35 am

    key stands are hard work though.

  • 3. melissa  |  April 13, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    The other thing was herpes, right?

  • 4. Robert  |  April 13, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    the gift that keeps on giving


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


