i quit

March 27, 2008 at 7:06 pm 2 comments

Everything. 

My scooter seized on the way home, even though it was running rich. I broke the kickstarter somehow. So I decided to do an all-nighter and put my motorcycle back together. But the cam chain tensioner I spent 130 dollars on is too thick at the top, and I don’t have a bench grinder so I hand-ground it down until my hand actually bled, but it’s still too thick to fit in the valve head. I’ll go try and hand grind it down for the next hour. If I work really, really hard, I might be able to have my bike together before 5 a.m.I’m taking a break and eating a sammich.

I’m really tired.

Update: It is 1 a.m. and I decided to quit. I forgot to pick up motor oil, so the engine I just finished putting together can’t be run until I get some obviously. I think the engine went together well, but my back is in serious trouble. I might have done something bad to it. My back is already pretty bad to begin with, but while lifting the engine I may have pulled something.

I took my scooter apart and something is wrong with the piston/cylinder. There is hardly any compression. This is a very bad thing.

It will all feel better Saturday night when I’m riding my motorcycle through the hills. Crossing my fingers.

Entry filed under: Aww crap!.

Tentative trip route What a doozy of a week!

2 Comments

  • 1. Isabelle  |  March 27, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    geeze.

  • 2. dave  |  March 30, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Well at least that old knee injury wasn’t acting up.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


