some things I hate?

March 26, 2008 at 2:14 pm 9 comments

I try not to hate many things – I’m a positive guy. But here is a list of things I’ve been a-hatin’ lately!

1. Cocker Spaniels (always and forever)
2. Sandals and socks
3. Old mexican ladies hitting the crosswalk button repeatedly until it says “Walk” (It was funny at first, now just irritating)
4. Rolling Rock aftertaste
5. Sloppy eaters and lip smackers
6. SPIN Magazine
7. Television shows (sue me)
8. People who confuse “lose” and “loose” – WHEN DID THIS START HAPPENING?!
9. Using Windows (only at work – but do you get the connection?)
10. Broken technology
11. Really hard to remove gasket material
12. Crocs (the shoe, not the scary dinosaur)
13. Atheism Vs. Christianity argument – no one will ever win, so just shut up!
14. Lack of cat
15. Crunchy cookies that are too hard to eat and mess up your mouth
16. Urinals
17. Telephones

As not to sound like a negative Nancy – I will now list things I love!

1. You
2. Sushi
3. Super Mario World
4. Listening to Bruce Springsteen’s “Backstreets” while riding my scooter to the grocery store
5. Getting rid of junk
6. Getting up early
7. Planning trips
8. Joe Strummer
9. Rocky
10. Listening to NPR in my garage (hey, it’s the entire experience)
11. Maps
12. Long conversations (but not walks on the beach)
13. Wheelies
14. Hummus
15. That “The Price is Right” game where the guy yodels up the mountain
16. The Beef Ifty Twos

Tell me, reader. Tell me what you love/hate. Don’t hold back! Vent! Or not!

I also love tacos and sinking to the bottom of swimming pools.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

HOLY CRAP… TREASURE! low to medium kicks, with a chance of highs in the kick region

9 Comments

  • 1. PAWS « Isabellyboo  |  March 26, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    […] Wieners Tags: animals, cats, clothes, dislikes, farts, food, likes, reggae, talking My friend wrote a list of his likes and dislikes. He asked people to share but instead of putting my list in a long comment, I decided to put it […]

  • 2. Isabelle  |  March 26, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    why does comment 1 look like that? just go here: http://isabellyboo.wordpress.com/2008/03/27/paws/

  • 3. Robert  |  March 26, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    I think it is using blog technology to tell my blog your blog talked about my blog.

    blog.

  • 4. Dave  |  March 26, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    paws down on star wars Isabelle? What are you, a fucking commie?

  • 5. Robert  |  March 27, 2008 at 10:33 am

    She is more into Star Trek, right?

    STAR TREK THE NEXT GENERATION PARTY: COMING SOON.

  • 6. melissa lion  |  March 27, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I love that you used Negative Nancy.

  • 7. Isabelle  |  March 27, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    Yes, Star Trek.

  • 8. Kiala  |  March 28, 2008 at 11:55 am

    STAR WARS AND STAR TREK FOREVER!!!!

    Um, I love to listen to NPR when I’m cleaning the apartment. Fresh Air especially. And you already know my feelings about loose and lose but what I hate today is chatty old people who keep snacks in their walkers and try to give them to my dog who I have been trying to get to poop for an hour and she was finally doing it until the chatty old person came up to her and scared her with his walker snacks. GAHHH.

  • 9. Robert  |  March 28, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Wait though… if it’s an old person you should rethink this. Because they are always trying to “stay regular” and perhaps they were trying to give your dog a prune or something high in fiber! Then: Poop City!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


