HOLY CRAP… TREASURE!

March 25, 2008 at 5:45 pm 1 comment

So I’m currently in the middle of “getting rid of everything” and I found some old CD-Rs, and I found some treasures.

Some video treasures.

For instance, this video I just uploaded to YouTube. It is the first video I’ve ever made, and it is clearly a masterpiece. I was 16 at the time, and it is an epic stop-motion battle between The Thing and Spider-Man. This is before all the great comic book movies came out, so I am clearly a genius.

I shot this on a “Quickcam” on a laptop I received for Christmas. The “Quickcam” was like 150 dollars, only shot in black and white and at 15 frames per second. I loved that thing!

I also love this little time capsule because you can see a picture of Jimi Hendrix on my wall, an REM poster and a bunch of smaller REM pictures. My childhood room!

This is just the first of many sad little treasures… INCLUDING a most embarrasing video of me when I was 20ish and doing my first editing. And oh man.. I laughed when I saw myself. That hair… and those clothes… oh man. I almost don’t want to share it. Maybe in private.

Enjoy the battle royale.. more to come.

Edit: This isn’t the first video I’ve ever made… I forgot that in 7th grade me and my friend Tommy Roach made a movie for our English class called “Cronan Vs. Zeus” and it was awesome. I need to have my mom send it up here (if it still exists) and show everyone. If I recall correctly, I was also wearing a Batman t-shirt from a comic book exhibit at OMSI. OH MAN… DORK!!!!!!

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, High Kicks.

Airplane ticket winner some things I hate?

1 Comment

  • 1. Kiala  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:33 am

    Sam Raimi better watch his back.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


