Zoo Pie / Dinosaur Attack

March 16, 2008 at 6:10 pm 3 comments

I went to the Los Angeles Zoo for the first time today. Zoos are depressing, but what can you do? My favorite things in zoos are the aviary, the hippopotamus, and penguins. They don’t have penguins at the L.A. Zoo. Maybe they are marching!

Here are some giraffes. The tallest was about 16 ft.! I asked him if he could slam dunk a basketball, and he ignored me.

Here are some goat things. You may be thinking these are pretty damn boring pictures and I’ll have to agree with you.

HOWEVER!

Things got pretty exciting when a DINOSAUR ATTACKED! I got a ton of pictures after the jump!

Do you see it? In the lower left corner? I barely caught it myself, as I was taking a lot of pictures of the goat animals! I peed!  We ran to the tiger exhibit!

Do you see the dinosaur in this shot?

HOW ‘BOUT NOW!?! Again, this Tyrannosaurus Rex showed up again and terrorized the tigers and the visitors! He seemed to be be mostly interested in the animals, so we “skedaddled.” I turned to run and took this picture behind my back.

Seeing this shot gave me chills. His toothy grin and soulless eyes show no emotion, only the desire for flesh. Hopefully not MAN FLESH!

Who knows if this hippo made it! (The brown rock looking thing in the pond)

Because the hippo was so sedentary, and there was a giant meat eating dinosaur was on the loose, I just took an action shot of this plaque for my hippo fix.

Where’s the goat?

His appetite: insatiable.

This was an incredible battle. The dinosaur kept trying to break dance with the tortoise, but the tortoise was like “I just saw Step Up 2: The Streets and you don’t want to mess with me.”

Only one human casualty.. it’s a shame because she got us into the zoo for free!

This was the last time I saw the dinosaur – he must have had his fill of these flamingos. I did a composite sketch of what I imagine the parking lot looked like when he got loose:


“Rooooaaaaaaaar!”
“MALCOLM FREEZE!”

Oh yes, and here is a weird picture of a strange muppet bird from the “Kid Zoo”:

Entry filed under: Aww crap!, Los Angeles.

“Roo roo! Wroo roo!” Now it is 103 (was 66, then 80)

3 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  March 17, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Oh my God, that was the best!

    Also….the last time I went to the zoo I saw an otter fellating another otter and a giraffe drinking the pee of another giraffe.

    I LOVE THE ZOO.

    The stranger part is this is the second time I’ve posted this comment on someone’s blog…today.

  • 2. dave  |  March 17, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Do you remember crazy face at the San Fran Zoo?

  • 3. Robert  |  March 17, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    OH MAN all I could think about was crazy face.

    “Hey crazy face, we don’t eat bark!”


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


