Now it is 103 (was 66, then 80)

March 16, 2008 at 10:14 pm 8 comments

So I sat down tonight to get rid of 50 CDs, I’m trying to pare down my music collection to just the essentials in preparation for… preparing. So I did a quick pass through of all my stuff and managed to pull out 66 80 103 cds! Hot damn!

So the following list is a bunch of stuff I have from when I worked at Second Spin, free stuff I got or a few embarrassing CDs from my youth (16). SOOooooo the thingy is if you know me and you want any of these, they are yours fo’ free, just let me know.

The list:

Manic Street Preachers – This is My Truth Tell Me Yours (no case)
Ash – Trailer (promo)
Age 3 + SUEC – Mini Movies (fuck if I know, it could be the best CD of all time)
Eels – Shootenanny! (promo)
Nada Surf – The Weight is a Gift (promo)
Tom Petty – Wildflowers (no case)
Jimmy Edge – Color Strip (no freaking clue)
Mountaineers (no clue, liked the cover)
Bruce Springsteen Live 1975-1985 Disc 1 (duplicate)
NOFX – Ribbed (scratched… and embarrassing)
Philadelphia Soundtrack (Have “Streets of Philadelphia on a single)
Crash Test Dummies – God Shuffled His Feet (free from Second Spin, nostalgia didn’t work)
Elton John – Songs From The West Coast (have you ever seen my AIM name?)
Elton John – Peachtree Road (w/bonus DVD – anyway my AIM name is eltonjohnpre1975… get it?)
Fine Young Cannibals – The Raw and the Cooked (Have you seen that one FYC video with all the scooters?)
Moloko – Do You Life My Tight Sweater (I think it is weird euro pop or something, don’t remember/care)
The Applicators – What’s Your Excuse (got this free at Ground Kontrol a million years ago. “Girl punk”)
U2 – Discotheque single (shut up, I was 16)
U2 – Mission Impossible Theme (seriously, shut up!)
The London Suede – Electricity (single, promo from Head Music)
Ben Folds – Speed Graphic EP (???? Guess it got stuck in a bunch of freebies from SS)
REM – Eponymous (duplicate, no case)
REM – 2 Interview Discs
Lou Reed – Rock N’ Roll Animal (no case, fucking awful)
The rest I’m going to trade in for store credit. I also have a shitload of DVDs I’m getting rid of as well. That list will come later.

Signed,
The Santa Clause of bad(?) music

Update 1:

I did a second pass and pulled out 14 more. Maybe tomorrow I can get brutal and pull 20 more to make the magic 100.

Update 2:

This is strangely cathartic. I pulled 23 more out painlessly, thus making the 100 mark in less than an hour.

Entry filed under: Music.

Zoo Pie / Dinosaur Attack A conversation between myself and my jealous Vespa

8 Comments

  • 1. Isabelle  |  March 17, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Damn, no Sublime?

  • 2. Robert  |  March 17, 2008 at 7:47 am

    Aw hell no, I keep all my sublime records in a special vault – I love to get those records out when I’m playing hacky sack and shopping for backwards hats.

  • 3. Charley  |  March 17, 2008 at 10:51 am

    Your neighbors should go through the same process, but with their kids.

  • 4. Robert  |  March 17, 2008 at 10:58 am

    You could feed a hungry nation of hyenas for a year…..

  • 5. Isabelle  |  March 17, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    Or a fat witch.

  • 6. Kiala  |  March 17, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    I think Dane will want the Ben Folds. He loves Ben Folds. I don’t know why yet but I am trying.

  • 7. Robert  |  March 17, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    ONLY 1 CD!!?

    I should make a rule, if you take one, you need to take 5! Come on, I won’t judge! There are some good ones in there.

    5 CD minimum!

  • 8. dave  |  March 17, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    I love that Good Thing video with all the scooters.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

