everyday should be a holiday

March 12, 2008 at 11:32 am 6 comments

Ha! The title has double meaning. I think everyday should be a holiday, and also I’m talking to Nate about the Dandy Warhols right this second!

So I have over 300 dollars in Southwest Airlines credit that I have no idea what to do with. Of course I’d really like the money back, but the airlines are so hard up they decided to say “screw refunds, and screw you Mr. Haydon.”

So this leaves me in a conundrum.. WHERE SHOULD I GO? The kicker is that if I choose somewhere and the total ticket price is 200 dollars, they keep my extra 100, so I’d really like to find somewhere that is around 300 bucks. Fuck. 300 bucks!

I don’t want to go anywhere that I’ll be visiting on my motorcycle trip (sorry, Portland) and I would like to stagger the trip with my motorcycle trip.. but gosh darnit I just don’t know what to do. It sort of sucks, you know?

So, any suggestions reader? No.. I can’t transfer the ticket and it is only good for a year. Southwest gets my 300 dollars no matter what. I hope they gold plate one of their airplanes with all my hard earned money!

Entry filed under: Aww crap!.

turbo pants Guided by Voices: Drag Days

6 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  March 12, 2008 at 11:56 am

    BOOOOOOO. Not Portland…BOOO.

    Go to San Francisco…that’s my vote.

    Oh God! please don’t come to Portland when we are attending Blog Her in San Francisco. That would suck.

  • 2. Robert  |  March 12, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    San Fran is on my itinerary for my motorcycle trip.. so I’ll be visiting there soon too.

    I’m starting to think of maybe heading east of the rockies? Or.. the moon?

  • 3. isabelle!  |  March 12, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    How did you get airline credit? Did you sign up for something a long time ago?

  • 4. Robert  |  March 12, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    No, it is the ticket I bought for my trip later this month that got cancelled.

  • 5. M-16  |  March 13, 2008 at 12:24 am

    Austin, Texas (Live music capital of the world)
    St. Louis
    Chicago
    Memphis, Tennessee

  • 6. Robert  |  March 13, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Austin, Texas has crossed my mind –

    I decided I’m going to find a concert going on in some big city and schedule the flight for that – a weekend somewhere and an awesome show. I’m gonna get searchin’


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

