When cartoons become real life

March 4, 2008 at 10:55 am 2 comments

An anvil fell on my head this morning!

No, no. However, I was reading  a really entertaining story about this girl riding around South America on an old motorcycle, and the road was so rough and the bike was so old that parts were literally flying off her motorcycle.

And there was a little illustration, and it was cool. I was like “aww yeah! Adventure! Parts flying off! Ha!”

This morning, parts flew off my motorcycle. (For the second time)

The culprits are my air cover by my right leg. You see, the gentleman who sold me the bikes didn’t do a great job of making sure things were complete, and I was naive in the ways of old Hondas. If I could go back in time, I’d offer him about 600 dollars less – BUT I DIGRESS.

I was going about 50 and I felt something hit my leg and go CLANG CLANG CLANG, and I knew what it was. I looked back and the metal air cover was bouncing down the road behind me. The problem was is that I couldn’t find the very expensive (and rare) painted air cover, as it must have flew off miles back. I knew it would be crushed to little pieces, and then I would have to show up to work with a tear stained face (again).

I rode back about a mile and kept expecting to see little yellow (actually, the color is officially CANDY PANTHER GOLD) pieces of plastic. Miraculously, I found it off to the side of the road, with nary a scratch. At least not any added scratches. Aw hell, I don’t keep track of the scratches

So tonight I put my genius hat on and figure out how to.. you know.. not make parts fly off my motorcycle.

I have fun like that.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Aww crap!.

Spaceland 13th Anniversary SHOWDOWN New blog – new obsession

2 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  March 4, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    I made you a time machine. Expect it in 5-7 business days.

    Or yesterday.

    I don’t know.

  • 2. Robert  |  March 4, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    I already received it, and I just used it to go back in time to tell myself to not use the time machine to go back in time to tell myself not to use the time machine to go back in time to tell myself not to use the time machine to go back in time to tell myself not to use the u%sd66^&^89()!@”:{

    TEMPORAL MALFUNCTION – BRB


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


