New blog – new obsession

March 4, 2008 at 10:15 pm 2 comments

Hello everyone! I haven’t been posting much lately – because I’ve been working on another blog that I started for a motorcycle project/trip I’ve been planning. All my motorcycle blabbing will take place over there, so I can go back to randomly posting garbage about Vespas, Robert Pollard, Joe Strummer, and shrimp scampi.

I’ve never posted about shrimp scampi.. until now.

You can find it here, I named it “permanent transition” because it came to me in a dream. Nahh, I just thought it was catchy. And it is a state I feel like I am constantly in. Can you constantly be permanently transitioning?
So check it out if you wish. I’m still fiddling with the format, so feedback is encouraged.

Also – a new obsession. There is a a really great website that has a ton of radio documentaries on it. Or radio diaries. In fact it is called Radio Diaries! Short audio stories and whatnot, they are really quite fantastic. I recommend starting with the “New York Works” stories – they are profiles of jobs in New York that are dying. The bra shop one is my favorite. (Stop it!)

So there are a million things to click on, if you feel like clicking. Click away?

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Documentary, Radio, Road Trips, Travel, Wonderful Sites!.

When cartoons become real life I do 180’s

2 Comments

  • 1. Jen  |  March 6, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    I heard about Radio Diaries on This American Life, but haven’t checked it out yet. Thanks for the info.

  • 2. Robert  |  March 7, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Yes! That is where I heard of it too. I also heard about Radiolab.org from This American Life.. I think it was last year. I think Radio can be a more compelling form of documentary for some instances. Like a book can trump an action movie.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


