pass the sugary tea

February 28, 2008 at 11:29 am

“cause in a chemical world, it’s very very very cheap”

I’m playing catch up from January – I just ordered three 45’s from the Happy Jack Rock Records single club, as well as the last Robert Pollard release “Superman was a Rocker.” I had to catch up because he is releasing another album on his new record label soon. Also, a new Psycho and the Birds release, which I’ll just wait to pick up somewhere used.

You can download tracks off of Bob’s recent releases right here. If you are a first time Robert Pollard solo album listener, I recommend “Circle Saw Boys Club,” “Dancing Girls and Dancing Men,” and the “Wrinkled Ghost” demo, which may be one of my favorite things of all time.

REM is releasing a new album sometime this year.. and I’m utterly apathetic. First off, they are using Jacknife Jones or whatever his name is that produced the last few U2 records (BARF) and frankly, their last studio release was a limp sausage. I didn’t even pick up their last record which was a 2CD live concert.

ANYHOO I’d like to talk burritos some more. I had a breakfast burrito today because I was a little hungry. That is 6 burritos, ladies and gentlemen. Tomorrow will be the end of burrito week.

Is it wrong to be strong?

I worked on my bike for many hours last night. I won’t bore you with the details here. ELSEWHERE SOON.

Posts.. becoming.. nonsensical. No… purpose.. or.. theme!

AND I LIKE IT

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, High Kicks, Music, Uncle Bob.

burrito week! Long Songs


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

