year of scruff

February 26, 2008 at 11:33 am 4 comments

As you can tell, I have completely given up on what to put for the titles on this thing. I just make up random stuff.

Last night I went and saw “Charlie Bartlett.” It successfully made me feel very old. It was so-so.

Later that night, my friend Lindsey locked herself out of her apartment. She lives on the second floor, so I jumped up on the back of her roommate’s SUV (who was in Las Vegas) and tried to climb onto her balcony. The roommate’s dog was there on the balcony, and thankfully not trained to attack. But he was trained to lick. So I’m struggling to get over the balcony, which I am now high-centered on, with a dog jumping and licking my face. My balls were also in trouble of getting squished on the metal railing.. but I can’t find a place to put my damn foot down! AHHHH!

I finally got over the balcony and opened the apartment. The moral of this story is: A CAT WOULD NEVER DO SUCH A THING! Especially to a guy struggling on a second floor balcony to either get over safely, get his balls squished, or fall six feet down on his back to land on an SUV roof and subsequently the ground.

Rascals!

Then I went home, did laundry, read a book and fell asleep. It is pretty hard living this rock star life.

And finally, to continue the awesome Kids in the Hall theme going on over at Face of the Cookie, here is one of my favorite KITH sketches ever:

Entry filed under: Los Angeles, Movies, Posterity, Youtube.

falling off the edge of the earth burrito week!

4 Comments

  • 1. Jen  |  February 26, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    How did we hang out for so long and I had no knowledge of you being a KITH fan? The Night of the Living Dead intro is one of my favorites.

  • 2. Kiala  |  February 27, 2008 at 7:47 am

    I also love the Break Up sketch….

    “Is it because I farted that one time?”

    It makes me laugh like an eight year old boy.

    Or the guy who’d never heard of The Beatles supposedly. I say that to people at parties all the time and they FREAK OUT.

    Thank you KITH.

  • 3. Robert  |  February 27, 2008 at 8:46 am

    It true that the girls in the sketches are just guys in wigs????

  • 4. Dave  |  February 27, 2008 at 10:42 am

    And of course there’s “Girl Drink Drunk.” Or what about the performers with regrets sketch with the actress at the Oscars: “You thanked Hitler!” “I did not.” “Yes, you did, you thanked Hitler!”


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


