falling off the edge of the earth

February 24, 2008 at 10:18 pm 10 comments

As I enter the fourth or fifth hour of sitting in my room with the door closed, surrounded by the contents of my closet and boxes.. I realize that I am probably going crazy.

You read it here first.

I have a new blog I’m setting up for a “project” that I’m hoping to do in a few months. It will be a big trip. More on that later.

Anyway, back to going crazy. This last 2 weeks I’ve had a giant bag of laziness tied on my legs. I’ve never felt so… lethargic. Not sure what the deal is here.

I took a great ride today for about an hour, mostly around Santa Monica and Venice. I originally left the house just to get some food but I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to eat. I finally decided on Mexican food, but had no idea where to go. I drove around and around. I finally settled on a place someone took me once – but it wasn’t as good that time.

Ummm….

Let’s see here.

Ok.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, Posterity, Travel.

Los Angeles Jukeboxes year of scruff

10 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  February 25, 2008 at 7:52 am

    You’re not going crazy. You’re going neurotic which is just as romantic, but not as poetic.

    You need to get a job where you write about travelling around the country on your scooter. With pictures.

    Let’s all make that happen for you.

  • 2. beans  |  February 25, 2008 at 9:53 am

    get a job as an official Yoohoo tester.

  • 3. Robert  |  February 25, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Perhaps I could combine both of these jobs?????

  • 4. Kiala  |  February 25, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Yes, a travelling Yoohoo tester!

    Life is a pretty sweet fruit.

  • 5. melissa lion  |  February 25, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    I like that in the banner for your blog, there’s a prenatal place right next to the Ark Iquor.

    Start drinking now, ladies. I’m not kidding.

  • 6. Robert  |  February 25, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    I think I probably want to name my child Ark Iquor.

  • 7. melissa lion  |  February 25, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    C’mon. You know some mommy in Brentwood already beat you to it. And little Ark Iquor is totally smarter and specialer than anything you or I will ever breed.

  • 8. dave  |  February 25, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    yeah, Kiala! I love this song. It’s so true. Life is a pretty sweet fruit.

  • 9. beans  |  February 26, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    my great grandfather’s name was Ark E Iquor. the E was for Edward.

  • 10. Robert  |  February 26, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    oh beans!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


