in the middle of the ocean

February 17, 2008 at 6:30 pm 2 comments

This weekend was full of weekend!

Saturday night – some serious Jenga action. Behold:

Notice Charley’s cavalier attitude toward the TOWER of timber that could collapse on him any moment. This is the same face Custer and Napoleon made.

The focus present in Yvonne’s eyes would only be half as impressive if there weren’t delicious Triple Ginger Snaps just inches away from her other hand (which we all know is all but useless during the removal and placement of Jenga blocks).

Then the next day I wasted the morning (Sunday typical) but high-kicked the afternoon by taking a shitload of stuff to Goodwill and then working on my bike. I did this:

I removed the tank so I could work on the petcock (snicker). It was leaking gas out of one of the little tubes (snort snort) but I removed it and cleaned it, rebuilt it, etc. Now it works like a champ. A replacement would have cost 50 bucks and I love that I can just take these things apart and rebuild them.

OH YEAH. Before I did all this, I made a little camera mount for my motorcycle and took out the Canon I bought to do some shooting. The footage came out ok… the vibrations at low speed are not kind to the footage. I’m in the process of capturing / editing the stuff down, so maybe this week I’ll post it.

Ha! It is only 6:30, the night is young and so am I. And I have tomorrow off. Robert wins.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, drinking, General Blabbing, High Kicks, Posterity, Road Trips.

four years? day off day off

2 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  February 18, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    I would have eaten the ginger snaps. Fuck Jenga!

    Not really. I’m just jealous I wasn’t there.

  • 2. Robert  |  February 18, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    “Fuck Jenga!” is my new WAR CRY!

    Actually, it is my first war cry. I mean WAR CRY.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

