it’s not the same you!

February 11, 2008 at 10:25 pm 5 comments

But I’ll try!

Oh.. so many internet items.

Let’s see, I changed my Netflix down to one at a time, because I don’t watch many movies anymore. I tried to watch Lost season 3, but I was so bored I barely made it through the first disc. Here are the first four episodes in a nutshell:

“Hey! You are on this island, but you shouldn’t be!”

“Hey, we crashed. I’m not talking. I’m in a cage. You put something in me. Oh.. you didn’t?”

“Hey, I love you. *kiss* Just kidding I don’t love you, I only kissed you for a plot point, which didn’t really matter in the first place.”

Me… asleep.

I half did my taxes, but I might get someone to do them this year to see if I get a better return (a private party, not that H&R Block garbage).

WHAT ELSE.

On Saturday, I completely tore apart my speedometer from my Honda and removed the gear that was making a weird winding noise. Now the speed is uncalibrated, and it says I’m going 40 MPH in first gear. So I look at it as a performance upgrade.

The Movies play in Las Vegas on the 19th.I got rid of two (2) bags of clothes, an Onion book, and a bunch of CDs including Christmas with the Chipmunks. Late December will never be the same!

My friends have blogs.

Faceofthecookie.com – Kiala posts here a lot lately. I called her fat in jest. When I visit Portland, she will punch me.

Sinpies.com – Charley, now you have to post some new shit. Lest you want to embarrass me. (Em Bare Ass)

Engamer.com – Game news? Reviews? I’m going to write a review of Starfox for the Super NES as soon as I defeat it, if they let me! Exclusive!

Geektoob.com – Kiala and Dane’s blog about television. I posted a completely uninformed comment on the Terminator television series post. You know why? Because it’s the internet, and I can do that.

What else, what else, what else. I realize I have no writer’s voice.

Thank you for reading, dear reader.

Oh.. I pretty much just listen to old This American Life episodes all day at work now. Let’s not talk about work, shall we?

And finally, some pictures I made with my iPhone.

I made Charley look smarter, more trustworthy.

Isabelle was moving her eyes in the first pic and it makes her look crosseyed. I fixed it though.

Technology is magic.

Entry filed under: drinking, General Blabbing, High Kicks.

yes! no! something caught fire

5 Comments

  • 1. Michael  |  February 12, 2008 at 2:13 am

    Jen and I did that with Netflix too… then just killed it all together. We need to get rid of cable to reignite the movie cravings. Cable pretty much takes over the TV in our household. And the DVR….. need I say more.

    ‘When I visit Portland, she will punch me.’

    Are you visiting anytime soon???

  • 2. Robert  |  February 12, 2008 at 8:34 am

    I am planning a giant NW trip that will cover two states and 300 bars! Probably mid year sometime.

  • 3. Michael  |  February 12, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Sounds awesome!!!

  • 4. Kiala  |  February 12, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Oh I can’t wait to punch you!

    (I know you didn’t really call me fat but I had to torture you about it because I am stupid.)

    Come to Portland!

  • 5. charley  |  February 13, 2008 at 2:17 am

    Taking this photo to my plastic surgeon. Thanks, dude!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


