yes! no!

February 6, 2008 at 8:59 pm 4 comments

I came home and spent about 3 hours in my garage working on my bike. Jaxon bought me a mini-fridge for my birthday, so there were plenty of cold beverages in my garage!

I fixed all electrical problems tonight. My right turn signal was shorting out and blowing my main fuse every time I turned it on, meaning if I bumped it going 75 my bike would die. Fixed!

My rear brake light was on permanently for some reason – adjusted that and works like a champ. Fixed!

Because of the low compression on my right engine, my bike has been a PAIN to start. This not only drains the battery by using the electric start over and over, it tries my patience as I try to kickstart the bike for the 20th time in Chuck Taylors. I’m charging the battery tonight. SORTA FIXED!

The bad news! I’m not so sure of this top-end rebuild this weekend. The more I look at things, the more I realize I need to build an engine mount for when I take this thing off. I don’t have a workbench. If the frame weren’t in the way, I could do the whole thing on the bike! They don’t make the pistons very simple to get to.

So I’m going to remove the tank on friday and just take a look at things. The rebuild might have to wait.. which is killing me because I really want to get my bike to 100% rather than the 75% it feels like right now. The good news is I received the replacement rings from Honda today.

Oh yes, I finally installed a left hand bar-end mirror on my bike. I’m legal! I don’t mind the look of it that much and it folds in for splitting lane, so I can reclaim the extra 4 inches it now takes up on my left side. I’ll probably buy another one for the right side for when I’m traveling long distance.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Aww crap!, General Blabbing.

Women for Barack Obama it’s not the same you!

4 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  February 9, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Has Jaxon always spelled his name with an “X” or just since becoming a supermodel?

  • 2. Robert  |  February 11, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    His parents are hippies, so it has always been JaXon.

  • 3. Kiala  |  February 11, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    I like JaXon. He told me I reminded him of Rebecca Pigeon once and also he never called me fat on the internet.

  • 4. Robert  |  February 11, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Whoever called you fat on the internet was probably just jealous of your popularity, and he/she is just insecure because he can’t post anything but stupid motorcycle talk!

    I WAS JOKING, FORGIVE ME!

    TYPED SOBBING NOISES, ETC


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

